Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[SHARE] PANDORA's BOX FEATURE

Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
475
Reaction score
244
if you ever encounter problem on Interface Source
especially on UITextureList namespace because of CSwapImage or CCheckBox

you can use this thread's GUI Engine ( C:\RANSource\Lib_Engine\GUIInterface\ )
to your VS7.1 ( vs2003 ) Source Code. might also need to update some GUI Utilities like CBasicTextBox & others. the problem is i can't help you with that.

you may instead use other GUI Utilities such is CUIControl & CBasicButton for alternatives

yeah but still same wait i try clean build
change CIniLoader cFILE(",",false); to CIniLoader cFILE(","); <<<<<

you can rebuild later
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2018
Messages
60
Reaction score
15
if you ever encounter problem on Interface Source
especially on UITextureList namespace because of CSwapImage or CCheckBox

you can use this thread's GUI Engine ( C:\RANSource\Lib_Engine\GUIInterface\ )
to your VS7.1 ( vs2003 ) Source Code. might also need to update some GUI Utilities like CBasicTextBox & others. the problem is i can't help you with that.

you may instead use other GUI Utilities such is CUIControl & CBasicButton for alternatives


change CIniLoader cFILE(",",false); to CIniLoader cFILE(","); <<<<<

you can rebuild later
Share BasicTextbox, with autofontchanges please
 
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
475
Reaction score
244
Share BasicTextbox, with autofontchanges please

its in here
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Feb 21, 2016
Messages
273
Reaction score
43
EXP_MAX_2nd_LOADFILE( "exptable_max_2nd.bin" );

manage to integrate it to Juver source and it works 100%, couldn't done it without ejsayaaa new share, once again, give this man some love hahahaha

p.s. kindly disregard the white icon, still sorting out the code since the base code we're coded on ran gs structure
nikko so fast
 
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
475
Reaction score
244
manage to integrate it to Juver source and it works 100%, couldn't done it without ejsayaaa new share, once again, give this man some love hahahaha

p.s. kindly disregard the white icon, still sorting out the code since the base code we're coded on ran gs structure
WOW!
ejsayaaa - [SHARE] PANDORA's BOX FEATURE - RaGEZONE Forums


nice logic u put there eugene gonna try this rn . thanks
credits to mincoms for random box logic lol hahaha!
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
63
Reaction score
14
Thanks ! Tried it and it works ! Just one note for those whose going to use it. it doesn't have saving functions. So you still need to make it if .
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Messages
43
Reaction score
10
Well nowadays a lot of people think they are really powerful and always underestimating other developer teams.
This is a wake up call to everyone that you must be always humble, because you are not always on the top.
What you can do, others can do it also.

And we must still thanks MinCom, because if its not for them there will be no RAN Online now.
Spread love not hate.
Ejay has done an excellent job by sharing valuable feature and contributing positively to the Ran Online community. Octavio seems to have an inflated sense of self importance, considering himself godlike, but unfortunately he hasnt made any meaningful contributions to improve the community. Im not implying that Ive made any significant contributions to the community either.
Kudos to ejay!
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 19, 2023
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
anyone know how to fix game not load my crash log show this
SetItemSlotRender ( nSTARTLINE, PANDORA_BOX_MAX_ITEM );
pItemSlot->ItemSet( GLCONST_CHAR::vecPandoraBoxes );
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Aug 26, 2016
Messages
336
Reaction score
19
Its working :) - Using VS2003
1692274307702 - [SHARE] PANDORA's BOX FEATURE - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Banned
Banned
Joined
Aug 17, 2023
Messages
23
Reaction score
5
After adding the code, my emulator after started and gone.
i debug it and its link to

C++:
void CPandoraBoxWindow::ShowItem()
{
    for ( int i=0; i< PANDORA_BOX_MAX_ITEM; ++ i )
    {
        m_pItemSlot[i]->ItemReset();
        m_pItemSlot[i]->SetVisibleSingle( FALSE );
    }

    for ( int i=0; i< PANDORA_BOX_MAX_RESULT_ITEM; ++ i )
    {
        m_pItemResultsSlot[i]->ItemReset();
        m_pItemResultsSlot[i]->SetVisibleSingle( FALSE );
    }

    for ( int i=0; i<PANDORA_BOX_MAX_ITEM && !GLCONST_CHAR::vecPandoraBoxes.empty(); ++i )
    {
        if ( m_pItemSlot[i] )
        {
            m_pItemSlot[i]->SetVisibleSingle( TRUE );
            m_pItemSlot[i]->ItemSet( GLCONST_CHAR::vecPandoraBoxes[i] );
        }
    }
}

m_pItemSlot->ItemSet( GLCONST_CHAR::vecPandoraBoxes );

any idea with this?
 
Back
Top