• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Source] 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA



Run the bats (database dumps from XML files) before launching server. Make sure default mysql language is latin1.

Find this in ServerConstants.java
final String[] eligibleIPs = {"rm0.zapto.org"}; //change IPs here; can be no-ip or just raw address
change it to your IP



I am going to remind the mods, namely kevin, of this rule
"Leaks are no longer allowed if they were gained through exploits, ex-staff members, or 3rd party exploitation."


Since people can't seem to figure this out, here.
Code:
@echo off
color b
@title Rawr: Server
set CLASSPATH=.;dist\*
java -Dnet.sf.odinms.recvops=recvops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.sendops=sendops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.wzpath=wz\ -Dnet.sf.odinms.login.config=login.properties -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStorePassword=passwd -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStorePassword=passwd server.Start
pause
I can't seems to bat the dump files,

ERRORjava.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.mysql.jdbc.Driver
ERRORjava.sql.SQLException: No suitable driver found for jdbc:mysql://localhost:
3306/odinms_sea?autoReconnect=true
Dumping Items
java.lang.NullPointerException
at tools.wztosql.DumpItems.dumpItems<DumpItems.java:76>
at tools.wztosql.DumpItems.main<DumpItems.java:419>
0 quest.
Finished with errors in 0 minutes 0 seconds
Press any key to continue . . .
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

It's not the settings.

It's your mysql-connector-java-bin

I do not seems to have a "mysql-connector-java-bin" in my netbeans. Where can I find it.

I have it now. Can't seems to update top post . sorry for posting double x.x
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

When I connect from my pc using a redirector with my VPS IP. It says 'Trouble Login in? Contact Asiasoft....'
And there's no errors in my .bat on my VPS.

Tired turning off my firewall but it doesn't work.

Do also I need to edit the IPs to my VPS IP in the world, login & channel properties to make it work?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

When I connect from my pc using a redirector with my VPS IP. It says 'Trouble Login in? Contact Asiasoft....'
And there's no errors in my .bat on my VPS.

Tired turning off my firewall but it doesn't work.

Do also I need to edit the IPs to my VPS IP in the world, login & channel properties to make it work?

Did you input your "SQL user & PASSWORD" at ServerConstants.java?
And check if you have this-
public static boolean Use_Fixed_IV = true;
public static boolean Use_Localhost = false;

I made my character a GM level '6' and I can't possibly see it on Character Selection Page. Anyone knows how to solve this?
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Did you input your "SQL user & PASSWORD" at ServerConstants.java?
And check if you have this-
public static boolean Use_Fixed_IV = true;
public static boolean Use_Localhost = false;

I made my character a GM level '6' and I can't possibly see it on Character Selection Page. Anyone knows how to solve this?

Yea. They are true & false.
 
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
712
Reaction score
164
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

I do not seems to have a "mysql-connector-java-bin" in my netbeans. Where can I find it.

I have it now. Can't seems to update top post . sorry for posting double x.x

Code:
@echo off
color b
@title Rawr: Server
set CLASSPATH=.;dist\*
java -Dnet.sf.odinms.recvops=recvops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.sendops=sendops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.wzpath=wz\ -Dnet.sf.odinms.login.config=login.properties -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStorePassword=passwd -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStorePassword=passwd server.Start
pause

mysql-connector-java-bin is the jar file inside dist folder =.= use to set classpath therefore connection can be called :thumbdown:

learn :eek:tt1:

Asking "retarded" question normally won't help
Learning by yourself will do, in most cases unless you are "different"

Sorry for being straight but what i said is reality
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Code:
@echo off
color b
@title Rawr: Server
set CLASSPATH=.;dist\*
java -Dnet.sf.odinms.recvops=recvops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.sendops=sendops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.wzpath=wz\ -Dnet.sf.odinms.login.config=login.properties -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStorePassword=passwd -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStorePassword=passwd server.Start
pause

mysql-connector-java-bin is the jar file inside dist folder =.= use to set classpath therefore connection can be called :thumbdown:

learn :eek:tt1:

Asking "retarded" question normally won't help
Learning by yourself will do, in most cases unless you are "different"

Sorry for being straight but what i said is reality
Yeah i did said i fixed it :p:

Yea. They are true & false.

Did you compile it? Do you need me to help you through teamviewer? Lol
 
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
712
Reaction score
164
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Yeah i did said i fixed it :p:



Did you compile it? Do you need me to help you through teamviewer? Lol

din notice that, but good for you about fixing that yourself :drool:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Do you have any idea on this?
Problem: I made my character a GM level '6' and I can't possibly see it on Character Selection Page. Anyone knows how to solve this?
 
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
712
Reaction score
164
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Do you have any idea on this?
Problem: I made my character a GM level '6' and I can't possibly see it on Character Selection Page. Anyone knows how to solve this?

cannot see the character???
what if gmlevel0?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

ehh.. when i click login it stucks..
any ideas?
 
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
712
Reaction score
164
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

If gm level = 0 (can see the character in Character Selection)
if gm level = 1-6 (Cannot see)

try set both account and character table

i cant be sure about this source
sorry
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Account and character table is fine.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
129
Reaction score
7
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

Code:
@echo off
color b
@title Rawr: Server
set CLASSPATH=.;dist\*
java -Dnet.sf.odinms.recvops=recvops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.sendops=sendops.properties -Dnet.sf.odinms.wzpath=wz\ -Dnet.sf.odinms.login.config=login.properties -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.keyStorePassword=passwd -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStore=filename.keystore -Djavax.net.ssl.trustStorePassword=passwd server.Start
pause

mysql-connector-java-bin is the jar file inside dist folder =.= use to set classpath therefore connection can be called :thumbdown:

learn :eek:tt1:

Asking "retarded" question normally won't help
Learning by yourself will do, in most cases unless you are "different"

Sorry for being straight but what i said is reality

Don't talk like you're good enough here, :thumbdown: faggot.
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
468
Reaction score
64
Re: 1.12.4 MapleSEA

try set both account and character table

i cant be sure about this source
sorry
There is an ip check in the source. If account gm > 0 and != ip, you will get incorrect password. If characters gm > 4 and != ip, you will not able to see the character as well. This is how they control hackers.
 
Back
Top