Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
167
Reaction score
59
How to use:

Copy paste the table structure and execute it. Copy paste the stored procedure and execute it. Fill up the config table with the possible items.. the blues params and the white params.
I'm not going to share the part where I auto-calculate the blue and white params... You guys aren't worth it. Therefore, you gotta search & put them into the config table directly.
If you have problems setting this up then too bad. I'm not gonna provide support to idiots.

Code:
CREATE procedure [dbo].[_AutoEquipment] @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/551894.html"]Char[/URL][/B][/I]ID INT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333359883.html"]data[/URL][/B][/I]2 INT AS
DECLARE @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] INT = 0,    @ID64 INT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID INT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ItemID INT, @T1 TINYINT, @T2 TINYINT, @T3 TINYINT, @T4 TINYINT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl TINYINT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] BIT, @Gen TINYINT;
    SELECT @Gen = CASE WHEN RefObjID BETWEEN 1920 AND 1932 THEN 2 WHEN RefObjID <= 1919 THEN 1 WHEN RefObjID BETWEEN 14875 AND 14887 THEN 3 WHEN RefObjID BETWEEN 14888 AND 14900 THEN 4 ELSE 0 END FROM SRO_VT_SHARD.._Char WITH (NOLOCK) WHERE CharID = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/551894.html"]Char[/URL][/B][/I]ID
    SELECT @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] = CASE WHEN @Gen IN (1,2) THEN 0 WHEN @Gen IN (3,4) THEN 1 ELSE NULL END
    IF  @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] IS NULL) RETURN;
    WHILE @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] <13    BEGIN
            SELECT @ID64 = 0, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ItemID = 0, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID = 0, @T1 = 0, @T2 =0, @T3 = 0, @T4 = 0
            IF @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] != 8 BEGIN
                    SELECT @ID64 = I.ItemID, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID = IT.RefItemID, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl = IT.OptLevel FROM SRO_VT_SHARD.._Inventory I WITH (NOLOCK) INNER JOIN SRO_VT_SHARD.._Items IT WITH (NOLOCK) ON I.ItemID = IT.ID64 WHERE I.Slot = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] AND I.CharID @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/551894.html"]Char[/URL][/B][/I]ID AND IT.RefItemID    NOT IN (62,3655, 3823, 24459, 38345, 10383, 10885,19644, 24460, 38346) -- Arrows & Bolts...
                    IF @ID64  != 0  AND @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID IS NOT NULL BEGIN
                            SELECT @T1 = TypeID1,@T2 = TypeID2, @T3 = TypeID3, @T4 = TypeID4 FROM SRO_VT_SHARD.._RefObjCommon WHERE    ID = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID
                            SELECT @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl = CASE WHEN @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl >= 3 THEN @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl ELSE 3 END
                            UPDATE    SRO_VT_SHARD.._Items SET RefItemID = Q.ID, Variance  = ISNULL(Q.Va, 0),    MagParam1 = Q.P1, MagParam2 = Q.P2, MagParam3 = Q.P3, MagParam4 = Q.P4, MagParam5 = Q.P5, MagParam6 = Q.P6, MagParam7 = Q.P7, MagParam8 = Q.P8, MagParam9 = Q.P9, MagParamNum = Q.MagParamNum, OptLevel = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl FROM    (SELECT TOP 1 ID, P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P7, P8, P9, Va, CASE WHEN P1 = 0 THEN 0 WHEN P5 = 0 THEN 4 WHEN P6 = 0 THEN 5 WHEN P7 = 0 THEN 6 WHEN P8 = 0 THEN 7 ELSE 0 END AS MagParamNum FROM        SRO_VT_ROYAL.._royalitempoolautoequipment P WITH (NOLOCK) WHERE typeid1 = @T1 AND typeid2 = @T2 AND typeid3 = @T3 AND typeid4 = @T4 AND (Gender = @Gen OR Gender = 0) AND Race = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] AND ReqLevel1 <= @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333359883.html"]data[/URL][/B][/I]2 ORDER  BY reqlevel1 DESC) AS Q WHERE ID64 = @ID64 AND ID64 != 0 AND Q.ID != 0 END END 
                            SET @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] += 1 END


Config table:
Code:
CREATE TABLE [dbo].[_RoyalItemPoolAutoEquipment](
    [service] [int] NOT NULL,
    [ID] [int] NOT NULL,
    [CodeName128] [varchar](129) NOT NULL,
    [TypeID1] [tinyint] NOT NULL,
    [TypeID2] [tinyint] NOT NULL,
    [TypeID3] [tinyint] NOT NULL,
    [TypeID4] [tinyint] NOT NULL,
    [ReqLevel1] [tinyint] NOT NULL,
    [Gender] [tinyint] NULL,
    [P1] [bigint] NULL,
    [P2] [bigint] NULL,
    [P3] [bigint] NULL,
    [P4] [bigint] NULL,
    [P5] [bigint] NULL,
    [P6] [bigint] NULL,
    [P7] [bigint] NULL,
    [P8] [bigint] NULL,
    [P9] [bigint] NULL,
    [MagParamNum] [tinyint] NULL,
    [Va] [bigint] NULL,
    [Race] [bit] NULL,
 CONSTRAINT [PK__RoyalItemPoolAutoEquipment] PRIMARY KEY CLUSTERED 
(
    [ID] ASC
)WITH (PAD_INDEX  = OFF, STATISTICS_NORECOMPUTE  = OFF, IGNORE_DUP_KEY = OFF, ALLOW_ROW_LOCKS  = ON, ALLOW_PAGE_LOCKS  = ON) ON [PRIMARY]
) ON [PRIMARY]

Proper Formatting:
Code:
ALTER procedure [dbo].[_AutoEquipmentTEST]
    @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/551894.html"]Char[/URL][/B][/I]ID INT,
    @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333359883.html"]data[/URL][/B][/I]2 INT
AS
    
DECLARE @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] INT = 0,    @ID64 INT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID INT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ItemID INT, @T1 TINYINT, @T2 TINYINT, @T3 TINYINT, @T4 TINYINT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl TINYINT, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] BIT, @Gen TINYINT;
    SELECT @Gen = 
            CASE 
                WHEN RefObjID BETWEEN 1920 AND 1932
                    THEN 2
                WHEN RefObjID <= 1919
                    THEN 1
                WHEN RefObjID BETWEEN 14875 AND 14887
                    THEN 3
                WHEN RefObjID BETWEEN 14888 AND 14900
                THEN 4
            ELSE 0
            END
    FROM     DATABASE_SRO.._Char WITH (NOLOCK)
    WHERE     CharID = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/551894.html"]Char[/URL][/B][/I]ID
        
    SELECT @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] = 
            CASE 
                WHEN @Gen IN (1,2)
                    THEN 0
                WHEN @Gen IN (3,4)
                    THEN 1
            ELSE NULL
            END
        
    IF  @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I] IS NULL)
        RETURN;
        
    WHILE @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] <13
        BEGIN
            SELECT @ID64 = 0, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ItemID = 0, @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID = 0, @T1 = 0, @T2 =0, @T3 = 0, @T4 = 0
            IF @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] != 8 
                BEGIN
                    SELECT        @ID64 = I.ItemID,
                                @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID = IT.RefItemID,
                                @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl = IT.OptLevel
                    FROM        DATABASE_SRO.._Inventory I WITH (NOLOCK)
                    INNER JOIN    DATABASE_SRO.._Items IT WITH (NOLOCK) ON I.ItemID = IT.ID64
                    WHERE        I.Slot = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] 
                    AND            I.CharID @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/551894.html"]Char[/URL][/B][/I]ID
                    AND            IT.RefItemID    NOT IN (62,3655, 3823, 24459, 38345, 10383, 10885,19644, 24460, 38346) -- Arrows & Bolts...
                    
                    IF @ID64  != 0  AND @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID IS NOT NULL
                        BEGIN
                            SELECT    @T1 = TypeID1,@T2 = TypeID2, @T3 = TypeID3, @T4 = TypeID4 
                            FROM    DATABASE_SRO.._RefObjCommon 
                            WHERE    ID = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/18171.html"]ReF[/URL][/B][/I]ObjID                        
                            
                            SELECT @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl =
                                CASE WHEN @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl >= 3
                                        THEN @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl
                                    ELSE 3
                                END
                            
                            UPDATE    DATABASE_SRO.._Items
                            SET        RefItemID = Q.ID,
                                    Variance  = ISNULL(Q.Va, 0),
                                    MagParam1 = Q.P1,
                                    MagParam2 = Q.P2,
                                    MagParam3 = Q.P3,
                                    MagParam4 = Q.P4,
                                    MagParam5 = Q.P5,
                                    MagParam6 = Q.P6,
                                    MagParam7 = Q.P7,
                                    MagParam8 = Q.P8,
                                    MagParam9 = Q.P9,
                                    MagParamNum = Q.MagParamNum,
                                    OptLevel = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/792141.html"]opt[/URL][/B][/I]Lvl
                            FROM    (
                            SELECT TOP 1 ID,
                                         P1,
                                         P2,
                                         P3,
                                         P4,
                                         P5,
                                         P6,
                                         P7,
                                         P8,
                                         P9,
                                         Va,
                                        CASE 
                                            WHEN P1 = 0
                                                THEN 0
                                            WHEN P5 = 0
                                                THEN 4
                                            WHEN P6 = 0
                                                THEN 5
                                            WHEN P7 = 0
                                                THEN 6
                                            WHEN P8 = 0
                                                THEN 7
                                        ELSE 0
                                        END 
                                        AS    MagParamNum
                            FROM        SRO_VT_ROYAL.._royalitempoolautoequipment P WITH (NOLOCK)
                            WHERE        typeid1 = @T1
                            AND            typeid2 = @T2
                            AND            typeid3 = @T3
                            AND            typeid4 = @T4
                            AND            (Gender  = @Gen OR Gender = 0)
                            AND            Race = @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333455812.html"]race[/URL][/B][/I]
                            AND            ReqLevel1 <= @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/1333359883.html"]data[/URL][/B][/I]2
                            ORDER  BY reqlevel1 DESC
                            ) 
                            AS        Q
                            WHERE    ID64 = @ID64
                            AND        ID64 != 0
                            AND        Q.ID != 0
                    END
                END
            SET @[I][B][URL="http://forum.ragezone.com/members/2000067212.html"]Flag[/URL][/B][/I] += 1
        END
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
167
Reaction score
59
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Oh there is. Look above.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 28, 2013
Messages
272
Reaction score
31
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better &amp; NO Egy/Turq Shiz

WTB love :D

I help you and you love me ok?
All roads lead to rome and many of members have it.

Release something not released before :D
When you will quit sro community you will duck it before you leave by released your stuff :D

Who waiting this day like my post please ^^



there's no better auto equipment then overlimit - olsta - arcane

Overlimit i think coded by Cipi and he is a good sql coder.

About RoyalBlade he is a good one too.
 
(⌐■_■)
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
681
Reaction score
102
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Teleporter Program ? :p

or shardmanager will freeze due to adding items on the same slot in the inventory .
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
167
Reaction score
59
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Teleporter Program ? :p

or shardmanager will freeze due to adding items on the same slot in the inventory .

Why would i release a teleporter program?

Also... it looks like you can't even READ sql. Where do you see a INSERT statement? Blind much?

WTB love :D
I help you and you love me ok?
All roads lead to rome and many of members have it.

Sorry, just cause your parent's didn't provide love, it doesn't mean you'll get it from somewhere else. Take a nap in somebodies womb, might make ya feel better.

Last sentence => Makes no sense.

Release something not released before :D

Which part of that query was released? Oh wait... you mean the 500 lines queries? You should know the difference in performance.... Oh wait.. you cant since you don't know poop and your always just talking.

When you will quit sro community you will duck it before you leave by released your stuff :D

To be honest. When I leave, I'll duck it up differently... not by publicizing my work.... OTherwise you'd be seeing 150 new threads here for each lil thing.
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 28, 2013
Messages
272
Reaction score
31
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Which part of that query was released? Oh wait... you mean the 500 lines queries? You should know the difference in performance.... Oh wait.. you cant since you don't know poop and your always just talking.

Sorry but i don't use public stuff . I wrote mine because it's not just an simple auto
equipment system like yours :D






 
(⌐■_■)
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
681
Reaction score
102
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Why would i release a teleporter program?

Also... it looks like you can't even READ sql. Where do you see a INSERT statement? Blind much?

1st _ iam not talking to give ' me ' that program just for ' Who you released that thread for '

2nd _ because that program will avoid the shardmanager freeze

3rd _ ' Where do you see a INSERT statement ' Iam talking about ' Complete that PROC ' With ' Teleporting players side to make that system 100 % wokring or move it to Development section .' --"
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
579
Reaction score
238
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

wasnt even going to read through this sql first but then i read the comments here and had to do it anyways ...

Teleporter Program ? :p

or shardmanager will freeze due to adding items on the same slot in the inventory .

wont happen, you dont even need to teleport basicly .. teleport would just be for the client to show it correctly but server side the new items will be used immediately (also with new stats etc etc)
aside of that if you really want to teleport ... just sit down on your butt and write it yourself i mean .. you have a fully working clientless for auto notice already in here with full source .. i think there are even 2 different sources
just add teleport stuff to it and youre done .. not that hard

Release something not released before :D
seriously? none of the other auto equipment crap was hardly as performant as this one is ... it cant get any better from what i read

When you will quit sro community you will duck it before you leave by released your stuff :D

Who waiting this day like my post please ^^
noone will like your post as its never going to happen, i mean him releasing all his stuff
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
167
Reaction score
59
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Arigato Lemon :)

Back to Nour. First of all, you are still blind. The shardmanager won't freeze. I don't know which kind of crap you've been using... However, this works completely WITHOUT auto-teleportation. You can even move the items BEFORE teleporting, you won't crash. You can keep leveling up and do w/e you want. However, if you teleport at some point, your items which you are currently wearing will get updated.

Again... the shardmanger will NOT freeze.

If you still don't understand it pick one of the many suicide options from here:

Trust me they work! I've recommended them to several egyptian 'friends' before. Somehow they never told me if it works, but I guess that's just part of how its meant to be.
 

MuP

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
333
Reaction score
60
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

This can be useful, thank you. :D
BTW, the persons who appreciate quality will prefer to do it themselves and learn something from "coding" it.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
167
Reaction score
59
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

This can be useful, thank you. :D
BTW, the persons who appreciate quality will prefer to do it themselves and learn something from "coding" it.


Then you are probably one out of... uhm.. five? The rest will give up after "ALTER".
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
57
Reaction score
12
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

@ topic
that's one of the best auto-eq i've seen so far , and i've seen most of them .
@ comments
WTF u guys talking about , u may save the time of that non sense argument and try to understand how simple is the idea and learn the difference , it's fkin like reading a 500 pages book and reading a name on business card, if u don't get what he did there u should not be posting here.
 

MuP

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
333
Reaction score
60
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Then you are probably one out of... uhm.. five? The rest will give up after "ALTER".

They won't make progress then.
Anyway, we're going off-topic here.
 
Last edited:
In the Emperor name
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2011
Messages
1,605
Reaction score
238
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

nice sql coding.. i want to code like you when i grow up (nah, forget it, im a dmn old and ugly guy, and totaly dislike sql. But indeed impressive coding and performance)
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
579
Reaction score
238
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

nice sql coding.. i want to code like you when i grow up (nah, forget it, im a dmn old and ugly guy, and totaly dislike sql. But indeed impressive coding and performance)

its not that hard at all .. actually its one of the easiest languages to learn ... i even taught it to my girlfriend and that definately means something :D
in fact i would advice you guys to clear royalblades code up a bit .. he wrote it to fit into the least amount of lines which makes it a bit unreadable for people who either arent that good at reading code (beginners) or even people that dont usually code like that like i do. i think if one would format it a bit to be more readable many more people would understand it .. but in releases here people dont even care about such aspects .. as its not about learning but copy&paste
in my opinion royalblade also didnt release this to help others or make some people learn something new .. he just released this to show off his balls and make the coders of 500 line auto-equipments cry :D
 
(⌐■_■)
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
681
Reaction score
102
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Arigato Lemon :)

Back to Nour. First of all, you are still blind. The shardmanager won't freeze. I don't know which kind of crap you've been using... However, this works completely WITHOUT auto-teleportation. You can even move the items BEFORE teleporting, you won't crash. You can keep leveling up and do w/e you want. However, if you teleport at some point, your items which you are currently wearing will get updated.

Again... the shardmanger will NOT freeze.

If you still don't understand it pick one of the many suicide options from here:

Trust me they work! I've recommended them to several egyptian 'friends' before. Somehow they never told me if it works, but I guess that's just part of how its meant to be.

iam not that dumb that dun know the client is only visual so the items is server side

ok but it may give the char dc and that will be silly ..


' You can even move the items BEFORE teleporting, you won't crash '

1 question .. If a newbie player reached to the level of the d2 . and then he got the items . if he add an item into the same slot without teleporting after getting the d2 items .. nothing will happen ?

cuz it maybe get ' GS ' Query Faild + DC '

Just post your answer without saying idiot & silly words

like ' blind '

i respect your work but iam here
only trying to help .
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 28, 2013
Messages
272
Reaction score
31
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

its not that hard at all .. actually its one of the easiest languages to learn ... i even taught it to my girlfriend and that definately means something :D
in fact i would advice you guys to clear royalblades code up a bit .. he wrote it to fit into the least amount of lines which makes it a bit unreadable for people who either arent that good at reading code (beginners) or even people that dont usually code like that like i do. i think if one would format it a bit to be more readable many more people would understand it .. but in releases here people dont even care about such aspects .. as its not about learning but copy&paste
in my opinion royalblade also didnt release this to help others or make some people learn something new .. he just released this to show off his balls and make the coders of 500 line auto-equipments cry :D

He just use inner join statement instead of subquery there for it looks more unreadable for the beginner.
its one of tips to show how you are cool coder and doing it in prof way lol.

Can learn SQL in less than one month . Just need to take it seriously.
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
497
Reaction score
6
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

Could you tell me exactly what it's doing?
What is the purpose of this ?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
167
Reaction score
59
Re: [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz

its not that hard at all .. actually its one of the easiest languages to learn ... i even taught it to my girlfriend and that definately means something :D
in fact i would advice you guys to clear royalblades code up a bit .. he wrote it to fit into the least amount of lines which makes it a bit unreadable for people who either arent that good at reading code (beginners) or even people that dont usually code like that like i do. i think if one would format it a bit to be more readable many more people would understand it .. but in releases here people dont even care about such aspects .. as its not about learning but copy&paste
in my opinion royalblade also didnt release this to help others or make some people learn something new .. he just released this to show off his balls and make the coders of 500 line auto-equipments cry :D

Come on lemon... your not that blind xD
I did a formatted version in the spoiler at my first post.. for people who actually want to read it xD

PS: That red line was my intention xD

Glf0fno - [STORED PROC] Royal Auto Equipment | 13 Lines | Faster, Better & NO Egy/Turq Shiz - RaGEZONE Forums

iam not that dumb that dun know the client is only visual so the items is server side

ok but it may give the char dc and that will be silly ..


' You can even move the items BEFORE teleporting, you won't crash '

1 question .. If a newbie player reached to the level of the d2 . and then he got the items . if he add an item into the same slot without teleporting after getting the d2 items .. nothing will happen ?

cuz it maybe get ' GS ' Query Faild + DC '

Just post your answer without saying idiot & silly words

like ' blind '

i respect your work but iam here
only trying to help .

So... PlayerX has lvl 10 items equipped. he levels up to lvl 50. At DB his items are lvl 50 items already. Ingame they are still lvl 10 items. WITHOUT teleporting, he changes his set. Result... NOTHING happens are shardmanager... No crashes or freezes or bugs or w/e. Char teleport now. The OLD items at the inventory are lvl 50 items now.

How/Why? I'm updating _Items.RefItemID not _Inventory.ItemID.

Could you tell me exactly what it's doing?
What is the purpose of this ?

In short. You level up.... Your items change into the next best possible allowed item at the config table.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Back
Top