Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Tips for 64bit Server PCs

Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2004
Messages
1,378
Reaction score
50
I recently had move my cabal server to a win08 64...

with everything working except for one little thing in the DB... with Stored procedures not working.

I traced it back to the LINKSERVER "GAMESERVER" < default one for private servers

i was like getting confuse why it was giving me error that is should not have. it was working perfect on 32bit windows.

then i realized u have to go to c:\[windows directory]\sysWOW64\
and run the odbcad32.exe ... which is ODBC manager for 64bit stuff.
u need to create the 3 ACCOUNT, GAMEDB, and CabalCash

hold and behold... everything works find again.
 
Retired Developer
Joined
Jun 16, 2005
Messages
496
Reaction score
213
I recently had move my cabal server to a win08 64...

with everything working except for one little thing in the DB... with Stored procedures not working.

I traced it back to the LINKSERVER "GAMESERVER" < default one for private servers

i was like getting confuse why it was giving me error that is should not have. it was working perfect on 32bit windows.

then i realized u have to go to c:\[windows directory]\sysWOW64\
and run the odbcad32.exe ... which is ODBC manager for 64bit stuff.
u need to create the 3 ACCOUNT, GAMEDB, and CabalCash

hold and behold... everything works find again.

be carefull with Windows 2008 server it's not Fixed as they pretend
the OS have a lot of errors if u compare with win 2003 64
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 1, 2006
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
be carefull with Windows 2008 server it's not Fixed as they pretend
the OS have a lot of errors if u compare with win 2003 64

well i dont have problem with this OS, run normal and stable
the only BAD, is comsume ALOOOOOOT memory xD OMG....... ALOT

but run fine with 1gb RAM and 1.8 dual core CPU

and the new system for virtual server (Like VMware) is excelent if you wanna make the crazy cabal server windows(centOS)
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 8, 2005
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Im Use Centos 64 + Windows Server 2003 Server 32 y no connect T_T
 
Back
Top