Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Tut] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Master Summoner
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
503
Reaction score
0
If your autoban is disabled here is how to enable it follow this guide:

find this src.net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler.AbstractDeal Dama geHandler.java.

After opening this file press Ctrl+F and find this:

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getCli ent(),
//"Using a skill he doesn't have (" + attack.skill + ")");

and replace it with this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getClient(),
"Using a skill he doesn't have (" + attack.skill + ")");

Then in the same file find this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getCli ent(), damageToMonster +
//" damage (level: " + player.getLevel() + " watk: " + player.getTotalWatk() +
//" skill: " + attack.skill + ", monster: " + monster.getId() + " assumed max damage: " +
//elementalMaxDamagePerMonster + ")");

and replace with this:

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getClient(), damageToMonster +
" damage (level: " + player.getLevel() + " watk: " + player.getTotalWatk() +
" skill: " + attack.skill + ", monster: " + monster.getId() + " assumed max damage: " +
elementalMaxDamagePerMonster + ")");

Now go open this file net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler.SummonDamageHandler.

Now replace this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(c, "High Summon Damage (" + damage + " to " + target.getId() + ")");

With this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(c, "High Summon Damage (" + damage + " to " + target.getId() +	")");

Now open net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler.TakeDamageHandler.java.

and replace this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(c, 1000, 60000, "Taking abnormal amounts of damge from " + monsteridfrom + ": " + damage);

with this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(c, 1000, 60000, "Taking abnormal amounts of damge from " + monsteridfrom + ": " + damage);

Now replace this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(player.getC lient(), 50, 120000, "Exceeding attack range");

With this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(player.getC lient(), 50, 120000, "Exceeding attack range");

now its DONE!!!

If there are any errors please tell me

Credits go to eternalms he made the guide how to disable it i just did the opposite to enable it again :D

Hope it Helps,
xElkin
 
Last edited:
Master Summoner
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
503
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Hmm i fixed an error i messed up on something
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Great Thanks
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 8, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Nice Release. the only thing i didnt get was the last part because i couldnt find the last part. The exceeding attack range thing.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Yo, I think you have to compile it after? Cuz I complied mines when i was editing some other stuff. But I didn't test if a/b was on yet. so yeah. i had auto ban on but didnt work. so i tried compiling.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

how can i enable fast attack and attack without getting hit autoban?
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
503
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Great Thanks

np credits go to eternalms :D

Nice Release. the only thing i didnt get was the last part because i couldnt find the last part. The exceeding attack range thing.

Hmm its right you sure you accessed the right file, i took it from eternalms's guide and it worked before 0.o

Yo, I think you have to compile it after? Cuz I complied mines when i was editing some other stuff. But I didn't test if a/b was on yet. so yeah. i had auto ban on but didnt work. so i tried compiling.

Hmm im not sure you have too, but do it in case and please tell me if it works, worked for me :D

how can i enable fast attack and attack without getting hit autoban?

Disable autoban

here is a guide http://forum.ragezone.com/showthread.php?t=411664&highlight=disable+autoban
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
315
Reaction score
3
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

The sulution of last bug is:

Disabling Exceeding Attack Range:

Go src\net\sf\odinms\net\channel\handler\AbstractDeal Damager.java

FIND THIS LINE:
Code:

AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(player.getClient(), 50, 120000, "Exceeding attack range");

AND ADD (As in PUT IN) 2 //'s Before The Word AutoBan to Make it Like This:

Code:

//AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(player.getClient(), 50, 120000, "Exceeding attack range");
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
503
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Ok you sure did it work fo you?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

hey how can i set the dmg when the player after hitting gets autoban??Thanks in advance ^^
 
Skilled Illusionist
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2008
Messages
324
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Great Guide Elkin, Continue make more Guides XD
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
127
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

So many replace this with this replace this with this! it looks like its animating when u scroll down fast O_O
Btw nice job on guide :]
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
203
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

If your autoban is disabled here is how to enable it follow this guide:

find this src.net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler.AbstractDeal Dama geHandler.java.

After opening this file press Ctrl+F and find this:

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getCli ent(),
//"Using a skill he doesn't have (" + attack.skill + ")");

and replace it with this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getClient(),
"Using a skill he doesn't have (" + attack.skill + ")");

Then in the same file find this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getCli ent(), damageToMonster +
//" damage (level: " + player.getLevel() + " watk: " + player.getTotalWatk() +
//" skill: " + attack.skill + ", monster: " + monster.getId() + " assumed max damage: " +
//elementalMaxDamagePerMonster + ")");

and replace with this:

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(player.getClient(), damageToMonster +
" damage (level: " + player.getLevel() + " watk: " + player.getTotalWatk() +
" skill: " + attack.skill + ", monster: " + monster.getId() + " assumed max damage: " +
elementalMaxDamagePerMonster + ")");

Now go open this file net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler.SummonDamageHandler.

Now replace this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(c, "High Summon Damage (" + damage + " to " + target.getId() + ")");

With this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().autoban(c, "High Summon Damage (" + damage + " to " + target.getId() +	")");

Now open net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler.TakeDamageHandler.java.

and replace this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(c, 1000, 60000, "Taking abnormal amounts of damge from " + monsteridfrom + ": " + damage);

with this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(c, 1000, 60000, "Taking abnormal amounts of damge from " + monsteridfrom + ": " + damage);

Now replace this

Code:
//AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(player.getC lient(), 50, 120000, "Exceeding attack range");

With this

Code:
AutobanManager.getInstance().addPoints(player.getC lient(), 50, 120000, "Exceeding attack range");

now its DONE!!!

If there are any errors please tell me

Credits go to eternalms he made the guide how to disable it i just did the opposite to enable it again :D

Hope it Helps,
xElkin

I think we need to compile becaz my friend owner of TunaStory
did everything that was in the guide and it didnt work
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
503
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

yeh you gotta compile
and im surpried its bumped, its prety old :p
 
*
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
691
Reaction score
90
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

Yeah nice. Noobs might need this.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
203
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

yeh you gotta compile
and im surpried its bumped, its prety old :p

Well YEah/....
People Say Its Preety Old and then tthey use it..
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
203
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide] How To Enable autoban if its disabled

btw where do i find the compiling project just to make shure
is it in the Src

Sorry For Double Posting!!1
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
So I can do this backwards and remove autoban?
 
Back
Top