Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

update error

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
hello to everyone on the forum wanted to ask you a question that is going on here with this error that will not let me enter the characters eh I created my own server and everything is full of perfect, but when I enter the login I get this error

The game will close to receive the update.

Please restart the game to receive the update.
please restart the game again.



I restart the game to does nothing :( please help me
I hope to help me mount my file with the ep 1 GP-Cabal Client
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I have no LoginSvr_xx.ini I have is loginsvr_01 and loginsvr and cabalmain is vercion 1.0.0.22 please help: (
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
238
Reaction score
46
LoginSvr_XX means....
LoginSvr_01
LoginSvr_02....etc...

in this file find the line IgnoreClientVersion=X (X=any number)

change it to what Emi said...

well done...

Hope it will help you..

Regards
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
You also get this problem if you have a chinese client and don't have the east asian langage pack installed. The correct client and patch to use are on my repack styicky in the releases section. Don't try using the latest client with a 2 year old server version (which is what we have) as it isn't going to work right.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
my client is 1.0.0.22 and i edit the ignoreclientver : 22

please let me some client files and to create my server successfully Cabals I speak little English ...
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
238
Reaction score
46
Client Download from here...


download it and then Patch it with your recived files after installing Cabal-Files...

its not really Hard to klick a little Link...
you will win the fight against this Link...

Good Luck..

Regards
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
look dens, why do i open a new when any1 alrdy open it? O.O
2009? when i post in it, its goes to first page.

Thanks for answer, by the way...
 
Upvote 0
Trying to be developer ^^
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
1,072
Reaction score
360
Read the rules of the forum and u will know why.
Yo!

Can ya help me a lil bit? :\
i dont know how to edit version in DB o.o
Open database -> Account -> dbo.cabal_client_version and there u have everything.
Good luck and next time dont dump old thread, just make new one.
Remember about thanks button.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top