• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Chumpy's simple regpage and cash shop v1.5 beta

Elite Diviner
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
465
Reaction score
39
untitled.JPG - Chumpy's simple regpage and cash shop v1.5 beta - RaGEZONE Forums how to fix this problem
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
91
Hello I'm new to cabal here and I'd like to know one thing I've started using your webshop lately and I do find the php coding very messy if you ask me but still it's not the problem the whole problem is in login each time I enter my login credentials -and they're correct- I get login failed how would be that fixed ? how does one login ?

Cheers,
Jean
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
91
What do you mean ? my sessions doesn't even get registered lol once I enter my username / password I don't get that I've successfully logged in instead I get login failed.... What could be causing that ?
 
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
720
Reaction score
71
What do you mean ? my sessions doesn't even get registered lol once I enter my username / password I don't get that I've successfully logged in instead I get login failed.... What could be causing that ?

Had edited php.ini?

;extension=php_mssql.dll - > extension=php_mssql.dll
mssql.secure_connection = Off -> mssql.secure_connection = On
register_globals = On -> register_globals = Off
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
91
Had edited php.ini?

;extension=php_mssql.dll - > extension=php_mssql.dll
mssql.secure_connection = Off -> mssql.secure_connection = On
register_globals = On -> register_globals = Off

Not sure about register_globals but php_mssql yes ofcourse you're not talking to a noob I'm php coder :D , mssql.secure_connection : you know it's not even required ?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
91
try, if u cant login, post erros, prints..

EDIT:
if u trying to work with EP8 + MSSQL2008, don't use MD5, use PWDCOMPARE

so where it says $pw = md5($_POST['password']); I should remove the md5 and add in the query PWDCOMPARE() in the password thing ? if not what should be the new query ?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
131
Reaction score
91

Last thing sorry for being annoying :3

so this if (isset($_REQUEST['pwd'])) $pwd=md5($_REQUEST['pwd']);

will be

if (isset($_REQUEST['pwd'])) $pwd=($_REQUEST['pwd']);

and this
$r=mssql_query('select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and password="'.$pwd.'"');

will be

$r=mssql_query('select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and password=PWDCOMPARE("'.$pwd.'")');

right ?
 
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
720
Reaction score
71
Last thing sorry for being annoying :3

so this if (isset($_REQUEST['pwd'])) $pwd=md5($_REQUEST['pwd']);

will be

if (isset($_REQUEST['pwd'])) $pwd=($_REQUEST['pwd']);

and this
$r=mssql_query('select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and password="'.$pwd.'"');

will be

$r=mssql_query('select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and password=PWDCOMPARE("'.$pwd.'")');

right ?

select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and PWDCOMPARE("'.$pwd.'", Password) = 1
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
234
Reaction score
96
Warning: mssql_connect() [function.mssql-connect]: Unable to connect to server: 192.168.2.102:1433 in /var/www/html/cashshop/index.php on line 27

what the hell?
mssql_connect dosent work with SQL 2008 RC2?
this error comes on centos server the cabal server has connection to the mssql server
only php mssql dosent work oO
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Messages
63
Reaction score
21
Code:
$r=mssql_query('select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and PWDCOMPARE("'.$pwd.'", Password) = 1

what am i missing?

Fatal error: Can't use function return value in write context in C:\Xampp\htdocs\index.php on line 31
 
Last edited:
█║▌║▌║TheMerc iful║▌║▌║█
Loyal Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2005
Messages
1,367
Reaction score
80
Code:
$r=mssql_query('select ID,UserNum,AuthKey from '.DB_ACC.'.dbo.cabal_auth_table where id="'.$uid.'" and PWDCOMPARE("'.$pwd.'", Password) = 1

T_function error, what am i missing in this line?

Are You Using This On The New EP8 DB?!...

I Think They Have Different DB Targets?!...

This One Is The Old One And If Your Using EP8 That's A Whole New One...

From My Point Of View...

And I Also Trying To Use CabalToolz_v4 To EP8 And Still Have Alot Of Work Is Needed To Be Done...
 
Back
Top