• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

SQL Server Files!

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
Well these are much better than the Mir emulated ones. They run on SQL for storing the acounts.

These are being developed every day so ill keep posting updates!

 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Here is a rough guide on how to do it.

Download MSSql from link below and install if you dont already have it.



Create a new Database called MirWorldDB, then import the Sql files out of the DB folder.

For those that dont know, open up SQL Server Enterprise Manager, goto Tools menu, then SQl Query Analyser, then goto File menu and select Open. choose the Sql Tables from out of the DB folder then click the Run button. Repeat this for all of the tables.

To create an account so you can log into the game, go into SQL Server Manager again and select the MirWorldDB you created and then double click the Table icon. You should now see the tables you imported, right click on the TBL_Account icon and select Open Table, Return All Rows. Once you have entered the details right click and Select Run.

Config.ini should look like this for offline use:

CloseConfirm= 0
scaddr = 127.0.0.1
scport = 6000
[数据库服务器]
addr = 127.0.01
port = 8000
type = databaseserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = db01
server = (local)
database = MirWorldDB
account = sa
password = dragon ------------ Sql Password
maxconnection = 1024
[登陆服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7000
type = loginserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool ----------------- Server Name
disableregister = 0
maxconnection = 1024
[选人服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7100
type = selcharserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool ----------------- Server Name
maxconnection = 1024
[游戏世界服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7200
type = gameserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool ----------------- Server Name
maxconnection = 1024
[服务器中心]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 6000
type = servercenter
id = 1
group = 1
maxconnection = 1024
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
Post the correct config file if your going to do it that will crash the server your missing lines at the top
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Thats how mine is, and it doesnt crash the server. But if you say i am missing something then i might well be.

Edit: opened a different set of files and found one extra line which has now been added.
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
Thanks! It has to be in with the latest files other wise the server doesnt load!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 1, 2005
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
Help me ! NEW BUG With NEW Server (Database From SQL)

|||||||||||||||||||||||
:eh:
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
Problem with SelGate You sure IPs are correct in the config.ini?

This only happend if you client cannot connect with the character select.exe
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 1, 2005
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
My IP: 192.168.0.1
Use SQL: sa
Pass:
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++
My COnfig.ini

>>>

CloseConfirm= 0
scaddr = 127.0.0.1
scport = 6000
[数据库服务器]
addr = 127.0.01
port = 8000
type = databaseserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = db01
server = 192.168.0.1
database = MirWorldDB
account = sa
password =
maxconnection = 1024
[登陆服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7000
type = loginserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
disableregister = 0
maxconnection = 1024
[选人服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7100
type = selcharserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
maxconnection = 1024
[游戏世界服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7200
type = gameserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
maxconnection = 1024
[服务器中心]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 6000
type = servercenter
id = 1
group = 1
maxconnection = 1024
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
CloseConfirm= 0
数据库服务器]
addr = 127.0.01
port = 8000
type = databaseserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = db01
server = 192.168.0.1 ---------- Alter this line back to (local) -------------
database = MirWorldDB
account = sa
password =
maxconnection = 1024

I have noticed that you have put your ip where it should say (local), Alter it back and you should be fine.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
and you forgot to change this:

name = db01 <---- Server Name
server = 192.168.0.1
database = MirWorldDB

so it doesnt match with the other names so it cant connect.

change that to "woool" and then it should work
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 1, 2005
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
>>>>>

CloseConfirm= 0
scaddr = 127.0.0.1
scport = 6000
[数据库服务器]
addr = 127.0.01
port = 8000
type = databaseserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
server = (local)
database = MirWorldDB
account = sa
password =
maxconnection = 1024
[登陆服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7000
type = loginserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
disableregister = 0
maxconnection = 1024
[选人服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7100
type = selcharserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
maxconnection = 1024
[游戏世界服务器]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 7200
type = gameserver
id = 1
group = 1
name = woool
maxconnection = 1024
[服务器中心]
addr = 127.0.0.1
port = 6000
type = servercenter
id = 1
group = 1
maxconnection = 1024
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
Thats fine does it still not work. If not the only thing i can think of is that you must have a SA password
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 9, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
0
ngoempire said:
Woah checkd around these files look sooo much harder to edit then normal 1s !!

Just go through the files, get to know what they all are/do and it'll be easy. I have been tanslating the SQL files myself and I have got pretty far, also got guilds working :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 13, 2003
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
Craig321 said:
Just go through the files, get to know what they all are/do and it'll be easy. I have been tanslating the SQL files myself and I have got pretty far, also got guilds working :)
impressive, i tried to rename armours in my baseitem, and they turn out to be numbers ingame? lolz

and how you make yourself gm?

i tried

#Username
*Username

and nothing...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 13, 2003
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
The method i use is simple but time consuming, i rename items from abc to zxy then look at stats the adjust name to justify the item.

still can't make GM and use commands correctly
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2005
Messages
197
Reaction score
10
For GM do this

Your Account Login/Your Account ID so e.g.

XuiNe/1
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 17, 2004
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
not work for gm if u do this
Charname/idcharacter
ex: char is 1234 and id of char is 7 in gmlist.txt u write
1234/7
 
Back
Top