Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

FINAL SERVER KPT s3

Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
@Bobsobol
u can help me with it!
u need to find the codes of that npc...
i think ( only think ) everything is done to do that too...
but!
we need to find the npc ...
i will say something :
pillai wherehouse said:
*¼Ó¼º NPC
*¸ð¾çÆÄÀÏ "char\npc\MN-010\MN-010.INI"

*À̸§ "â°íÁö±â ¶óº¥´Ù"
*Name "Warehouse keeper, Lavndar"
*°è±Þ 1019 _________________________HERE IS NPC CODE
//*´ëÈ­ "ÁüÀÌ ¸¹À» ¶© ³ªÇÑÅ× ¸Ã°ÜµÖ..! Àß º¸°üÇØ µÑ Å״ϱî. "
//*´ëÈ­ "â°í¿¡ º¸°üÇÒ ¼ö ÀÖ´Â °ø°£°ú Á¦¾àÀÌ ÀÖÀ¸´Ï ÀÚÁÖ Á¤¸® ÇÏ´Â °ÍÀ» ÀØÁö ¸»¶ó°í"
//*´ëÈ­ "ÇÏ·ç Á¾ÀÏ ¹°°ÇµéÀ» ¹Þ°í ¿Å±â°í Çß´õ´Ï Èûµé±º Á» ³ªÁß¿¡ ¿À¸é ¾ÈµÉ±î?"
//*´ëÈ­ "ÀÌ°÷ â°í¿Í ÅÛ½ºÅ©·Ð â°í´Â ¼­·Î ¿¬°áµÅ ÀÖÀ¸´Ï °ÆÁ¤¸»°í ¸Ã±â¶ó°í"



*¾ÆÀÌÅÛº¸°ü

*¿¬°áÆÄÀÏ "name\phillay-warehouse.zhoon"

if u search u will see many codes, we need to test erch one ....
help me with it...
put many npc in a map, and change erch one and go test...

do u understend me ?
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
@Bobsobol
u can help me with it!
u need to find the codes of that npc...
i think ( only think ) everything is done to do that too...
but!
we need to find the npc ...

if u search u will see many codes, we need to test erch one ....
help me with it...
put many npc in a map, and change erch one and go test...

do u understend me ?
I think I do... that may be a good distraction while I wait for time outs here on RZ for my DLL tutorial thread. XD

1019 is "a warehouse NPC" or specifically a "Lavendar shaped warehous NPC"? I think the mesh is specified separately, as you can make each NPC look like anything and still function the same.

Yea, ignore me, of course it is. XD
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
313
Reaction score
248
kkk i see it now, Welll, i have really GRETS NEW...
i can do teleport from enywhere ( map teleport ) the client is here, and server too
100% done !!!
<<< Cliente ( quantum 150 +rpt+ my maps )
<<< SERVER ( ultimate kpt server ( quantum server ) 150 + S3 map, i will add Sanc too .. i will post it when i done =D )


Tnks for all!!! ( barris and alak, leibe dich )

post any bug =D

I used these files with client PristonTale(2352) and when I tried to enter Sanc3, I got black screen.

microamazing - FINAL SERVER KPT s3 - RaGEZONE Forums


Any help?

(I copied "Field" and "char" from client into server folder)
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
Ahh... that's my fault and my mistake then. I posted a link to ndolfins' 2352 release client not the . Sorry about that. :s
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
313
Reaction score
248
So I need to use TestClient 1872 instead of 2352?

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:59 AM ----------

I was update 2352 client by using "PsUpdate.exe" and now I can enter Sanc3 :)

*But when I tried to go back to Sanc2 via Stair, I got Crash*

---

May be needed to fix Sanc3 sky, now it's Ricarten Sky :?:
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
Okay... with the tutorial over I have had some time to start looking at this.

First... WTF did you (try to) LamerKrypt the first 1328bytes of the executable? :lol: Is this just a test of our ability to Olly something dumb? Or is it left over from the QunatumFusion client you "borrowed". XD

LamerKrypt code follows the string "THIS CLIENT IS ONLY FOR USE FOR QaANTUMFUSION FRIENDS ! IF YOU ARE NOT ONE OF HIS , VENGENCE WILL BE TAKEN . BE CAREFUL !"

Actually, if the .text section was set writeable, this would work much better. So I guess that whatever it was has been partially patched already. I finished the job off though, (I think) as I hate to see encryption or obfuscation of any kind in Dev releases.

I've packed up the test client as extracted from the ndolfin (KPT/Yedang) website in case you don't want to "install" it, or want to save 300Meg of download bandwidth.

I didn't install these files, I just extracted them from the installer with UnShield.

Download from Deposit Files.

Remove the lame encryption code from game-cliente-s3-map.exe with the following patcher:-
Download from Deposit Files.

---EDIT---
Updated the KryptFix, if you got it before I made this edit and want it to work, re-download now.

Sorry for the misunderstandings. :s
---/EDIT---
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
313
Reaction score
248
Now, No DC when go back from Sanc 3 to Sanc 2, just a Black screen *_*.

Btw is there anyone know how to change sky and bgm of Sanc3 ?
 
Imri Persiado
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
941
Reaction score
26
I need download kpt game folder but there is alot of downloads in korean cant understand can some one tell me wich one to download or post here direct link?thanks guys
btw again micro great great work!
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
I need download kpt game folder but there is alot of downloads in korean cant understand can some one tell me wich one to download or post here direct link?thanks guys
btw again micro great great work!
Check my last post Imri. I already did.

Ignore that fix patch, I messed up and copied the wrong decrypt section. I can see now that the lame crypt is actually working to hide the fixed IP, which is why I can't connect to my server. New patch coming.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
313
Reaction score
248
It's worked for me :

Get KPT(2352) here : (Credit to Yedang Online)

Install to specified location.

After install, you need to run PsUpdate.exe to update to Sanc3 version

Copy "/Field" and "/char" from client folder (after updated successfully) to your server folder

Get this Client Executable file : (Credit to microamazing)

Then Patch with this : (Credit to bobsobol)

Run, Browse, select Client Executable file you downloaded above.

After all get this Server Executable file : (Credit to microamazing)

Done.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 26, 2007
Messages
5,545
Reaction score
1,315
Awesome! Thanks for that. I think I was failing to PsUpdate... but it was fun running around underneath Sanc2. XD

FYI. Micros' client "works" fine without my patch... provided you are happy to run on IP "127.0.0.1" and don't use a different Exp:Level ratio gradient. Those are the only information "encrypted". It's not actually hard to invert the lower 4 bits of each byte in order to modify this data, but it's just "lame" (IMHO) to have to do it in a Dev client. That should be patched before sending to players, if at all.

You can get a 7zip of the 2352 files for manual install > <. Again, I UnShielded them, rather than installing them, and again, it's a much smaller download, and quicker to extract than install.

For those interested in a sneak peak, but unable to contribute much, this is the new map (Sanctuary 3) that is getting "most" people here excited.
microamazing - FINAL SERVER KPT s3 - RaGEZONE Forums

I'm still more interested in the new NPCs, and I suspect they aren't possible (easily) with the 1889 client posted by microamazing.

I've got Arad and Salon in to the game, but they operate as Agers not as a Smelter and Manufacturer. :( It doesn't seem to matter what I set that number (mentioned by microamazing) to, they are always agers.

The number mentioned follows the command "*계급" in the Monster file.

I believe that number relates, only to possible quests offered by those NPCs, as the Ricarten Store has one, where other shops usually do not. Therefore, there must be some other code sent to the client to define what kind of dialogue they present. (Age, Mix, Smelt, Craft)
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
313
Reaction score
248
I've edit something based on microamazing's works

Client :

Modified :

  • Translated client message from Portuguese to English
  • Change window title to "Priston Tale"
  • Change font to "Tahoma"

Included :

  • Client Executable File
  • hotuk.ini

Note :

  • Client has been patched to remove LamerKrypt

Link :


Server :

  • Fix Sanc3 monsters attribute (lvl, name, hp, atk, drop,...)
  • Load Sanc3 monsters name in properly way by using "zhoon" file
  • Edit Sanc3 "spm" file (add some Sanc2 monsters like KPT)
  • Not sure about Boss, I left "Boss routine" as microamazing posted (add some comments to "spm" file)

Included :

  • Server Executable File
  • Field\Dun-6a.ASE.spm
  • Field\dun-6a.ase.spp
  • Monster\*.inf
  • Monster\name\*.zhoon

Note :

  • DO NOT PASTE "Field" and "Monster" directly in server folder
  • PASTE "Field" and "Monster" into "GameServer"


Link :


Thanks to :

  • microamazing for original server and client
  • bobsobol for binary patch (which remove LamerKrypt from client)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 16, 2007
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
how come everytime i log on i get dc with server when i try client 1871 is fine
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 12, 2006
Messages
80
Reaction score
0
[报价= trungnt88; 5468014]我已经编辑microamazing的作品为基础的变化

客户:

修改:

  • 从葡萄牙语翻译英语客户端信息
  • 改变窗口标题为“Priston故事”
  • 更改字体为“宋体”
包括:

  • 客户端可执行文件
  • hotuk.ini
注:

  • 客户端已被修补,消除LamerKrypt
链接:

服务器:

  • 修复Sanc3怪物属性(拉特,姓名,惠普,ATK公司,下降,...)
  • 负载Sanc3怪物的名称,妥善地使用“zhoon”文件
  • 编辑Sanc3“索爱”文件(如苦皮藤添加一些Sanc2怪兽)
  • 不是老板相信,我离开了“老板例行”的microamazing张贴(添加一些意见“索爱”文件)
包括:

  • 服务器可执行文件
  • 场\敦6a.ASE.spm
  • 场\敦6a.ase.spp
  • 怪物\ *.干扰素
  • 怪物\名称\ *. zhoon
注:

  • 请不要粘贴“场”和“怪物”,直接在服务器的文件夹
  • 粘贴“场”和“怪物”为“GameServer”

链接:

感谢:


  • microamazing的原始服务器和客户端
  • 二进制补丁bobsobol(即删除客户端LamerKrypt)
[/报价]
I can not download it!
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
313
Reaction score
248
I saw that microamazing added Sanc3 by his own method so we can't apply old modifications to this map (like map sky, map bgm). So is there anyone can (or microamazing himself) can edit these things?

Dungeon must be had Black sky and BGM must be Dungeon Theme - Gloomy Heart.

Btw, anyone has the same problem with me : When I tried to go back from Sanc3 to Sanc2, I moved back in to the air ?! With blank space around the character.

Here is ss:

microamazing - FINAL SERVER KPT s3 - RaGEZONE Forums


microamazing - FINAL SERVER KPT s3 - RaGEZONE Forums


I can see "Sanc3 Mob" (Red Circle) Fury NPC Green Dot (Green Circle) and "Sanc3" (Blue Circle)

---

I've noticed that microamazing tried to made Sanc3 as a dungeon by set 500 for

Code:
*Ãִ뵿½ÃÃâÇö¼ö

in "Dun-6a.ASE.spm", But it doesn't make senses :(

Original content

Code:
//ÀúÁÖ¹ÞÀº »ç¿ø 2Ãþ ¸ó½ºÅÍ ÃâÇö ºñÀ²

*Ãִ뵿½ÃÃâÇö¼ö		500
//ÃâÇö°£°Ý ¹üÀ§ 9-1 1Â÷ÀÌ´ç 2¹è¾¿ »¡¶óÁü
*ÃâÇö°£°Ý		5	35
*ÃâÇö¼ö			2
 
Last edited:
Imri Persiado
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
941
Reaction score
26
Great stuff guys thank you, when i get my internet back [thats my mam pc] i will try to solve it koz i already had that problems [bgm effects etc] and post it here but micro you alreay done it if you can share it :D
 
Back
Top