Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[GUIDE]Hamachi and make server with it {By Crashinside}

Status
Not open for further replies.
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 29, 2006
Messages
255
Reaction score
0
I have see much people have problem for make a server with Hamachi!
I have (and i had :technolog ) server with HAMACHI and i not have problem!
Its simple,and now i teach how to make a server with Hamachi!

1)Download Hamachi
2)Install Hamachi and open it,click on first button under of software "POWER ON"
3)Now create your own network,click on 2ND BUTTON under of software and select "CREATE A NEW NETWORK"
4)Inserct name of network and a Password!
P.S HAMACHI IS CASE SENSITIVE!!!!!
5)When u have make network,open your Server Folder and edit this files:

Config.ini
WorldServer.conf
LoginServer.conf
CharServer.conf

Open this files and edit IP with your HAMACHI IP
Exemple:
in Config.ini you found
Config said:
[LOGINSERVER]
minimal_access_level=100
loginip=127.0.0.1
loginport=29000
loginpass=789456
CreateLoginAccount=1

[CHARSERVER]
deletetime=3600
charip=127.0.0.1
charport=29100
charpass=456123

[WORLDSERVER]
worldip=127.0.0.1
worldport=29200

Well,where there is "127.0.0.1" edit with your HAMACHI IP (ex: 5.10.20.30)
This is new config.ini file:
NewConfig said:
[LOGINSERVER]
minimal_access_level=100
loginip=5.10.20.30
loginport=29000
loginpass=789456
CreateLoginAccount=1

[CHARSERVER]
deletetime=3600
charip=5.10.20.30
charport=29100
charpass=456123

[WORLDSERVER]
worldip=5.10.20.30
worldport=29200

Ok,now open WorldServer.conf

WorldServer said:
[SERVERDATA]
serverid=1
servertype=2
serverslave=0
serverip=127.0.0.1
serverport=29200
servername=Channel 1
maxconnections=500
parentid=1
connection=2
lanip=127.0.0.1
lansubmask=192.168.0
Edit all 127.0.0.1 with our Hamachi IP (5.10.20.30)
This is new WorldServer.conf

WorldServerNew said:
[SERVERDATA]
serverid=1
servertype=2
serverslave=0
serverip=5.10.20.30
serverport=29200
servername=Channel 1
maxconnections=500
parentid=1
connection=2
lanip=5.10.20.30
lansubmask=192.168.0

Ok,now open LoginServer.conf

LoginServer said:
[SERVERDATA]
serverid=0
servertype=0
serverip=127.0.0.1
serverport=29000
servername=LoginServer
connection=0
lanip=127.0.0.1
lansubmask=192.168.0

Edit all 127.0.0.1 with our Hamachi IP (5.10.20.30)
This is new LoginServer

LoginServerNew said:
[SERVERDATA]
serverid=0
servertype=0
serverip=5.10.20.30
serverport=29000
servername=LoginServer
connection=0
lanip=5.10.20.30
lansubmask=192.168.0

Now,open CharServer.conf
CharServer said:
[SERVERDATA]
serverid=1
servertype=1
serverip=127.0.0.1
serverport=29100
servername=Darkness Rose
parentid=0
accesslevel=100
connection=2
lanip=192.168.0.1
lansubmask=127.0.0.1

And edit again 1time all 127.0.0.1 with our Hamachi IP (5.10.20.30)
New CharServer config

CharServerNew said:
[SERVERDATA]
serverid=1
servertype=1
serverip=5.10.20.30
serverport=29100
servername=Darkness Rose
parentid=0
accesslevel=100
connection=2
lanip=192.168.0.1
lansubmask=5.10.20.30

Ok,now open database and find "CHANNELS"
And edit in this mode:
crashinside - [GUIDE]Hamachi and make server with it {By Crashinside} - RaGEZONE Forums

Ok,now you are ready for open your server!

How to connect your user in your server By Hamachi

For connect your user need of:
1)Hamachi
2)Connect in your Network

Ex:You have make this network:

NameNetwork: Rose
PassNetwork: rose

And i wanna enter in your server have click 2nd button under of software,select "JOIN AN EXISTENT NETWORK" and when show "LOGIN" window enter in first TextBox:

Rose

Second TextBox

rose

WARNING!ITS CASE SENSITIVE: "rose" ITS DIFFERENT TO "ROSE"

Well well,now your user can connect to your server! :)
Ah,if your user have hamachi but not is in your room cant connect,in room need u are present in!

Guide is Finished!
Sorry for my english T___T
For problem and other post here ;)
Please Comment ;P
BYEEEE ^^
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
crashinside, i have a question, is this effect to my own computer w/ opening server and Lan USERS ?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 23, 2006
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
one problem with hamachi , i wanna connect to my friend's server but when i put my id and pass it says that the pas don't match with the account and try again later
can somebody help me
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 23, 2006
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
and another problem i can't find conf ini and others wtf are they
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 29, 2006
Messages
255
Reaction score
0
Sorry guys,i have go in holidays and i'm back 1hour ago and I have not been able to answer

FOR HYBRIDIUS:

Ok,remember hamachi is CASE SENSITIVE if your password is RoSe and you write in password window the word rose,software tell you password don't match because Hamachi is Case Sensitive!
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
crashinside, i have one more question, when use RoseServer by Hamachi, need us open Ports in Router ?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 29, 2006
Messages
255
Reaction score
0
You can't join in your server?....
Have you replace your ip in Launcher with Hamachi ip?
Have follow all?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
ummm change it in launcher? huh u mean follow ur steps i did it all
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top