Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Help, Editing maps for pvp

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
Can someone help me know how to edit a map for pvp similar to DOD or CF? When i tried, I changed list_zone.stb so that all maps have pvp on and clan-003 (like DOD / CF). Yet I got disconnected when doing a normal attack by simply clicking another player, but when doing a skill first i didnt disconnect. This happened even though I put the stb file in the client and the server. btw this is for arcturus irose, thanks.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I believe that .STB's are only client sided. and so you need to change the server side. which is the .csv file. although i dont run arcturus i run osrose i tihnk its probably the same. someone tell me if im rong.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
yeah you have to do something server sided, like in osrose you need to edit list_zone.csv
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2008
Messages
123
Reaction score
3
arcturus doesnt use csv's, so you would have to edit the list_zone.stb put it in your client,
then put the same one in your srvdata, and restart the WS, and GS

just so you know if you only mod it on the client you wont be able to attack mobs
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
thanks for all your help everybody =)
If theres any other info on this please let me know.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
Something is wrong, on the list_zone.stb I set PVP to 1 and the variable to Clan-003 in Junon polis (just like DOD/CF). Yet still junon doesn't start out as a PVP zone when you login (I have to /toggle pk) and I still get Disconnected when trying to click someone. Though I can Ctrl+click someone and use a skill like triple and keep hitting. I dont understand how when junon is set as PVP like DOD/CF It wont start as PVP and cant click to atk. Any ideas? Thanks

P.S. I did put list_zone.stb in both server and client
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Something is wrong, on the list_zone.stb I set PVP to 1 and the variable to Clan-003 in Junon polis (just like DOD/CF). Yet still junon doesn't start out as a PVP zone when you login (I have to /toggle pk) and I still get Disconnected when trying to click someone. Though I can Ctrl+click someone and use a skill like triple and keep hitting. I dont understand how when junon is set as PVP like DOD/CF It wont start as PVP and cant click to atk. Any ideas? Thanks

P.S. I did put list_zone.stb in both server and client
Cause server have a list of pvp maps inside server files to avoid pk on non pvp places and people from the outside to manage a pvp server.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
0
the list_zone.stb in the client must match the list_zone.stb in the server
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
I have them the same but still i get disconnected by clicking someone. The problem is, Junon doesnt start as a PVP map when i login. For example, when i'd login in DOD it's PVP, and even when i "/toggle pk" (to turn PVP off) it will automatically turn PVP back on in about 5 seconds. Junon doesnt do that same thing for some reason, when i login i have to /toggle pk to turn it on but i get disconnected by clicking someone.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 8, 2008
Messages
123
Reaction score
3
setting cities and such to pvp is just stupid,
you will get d/c 90% of the time when fighting there


only thing i would set as pvp is outside of town maps
works better and player like it better
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
I see your point, so pvp would work better in say anima?

edit: Well I tried editing PVP for anima, same thing happened. I got disconnected when clicking someone. My point is, PVP most likely doesn't differ from town maps from other maps. Also there must be something other than the list_zone.stb triggering PVP on maps like it does in DOD or CF.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
I told you its inside server files xD not inside the files server loads. :p you must know dissambling knowledge to find it :p
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
OOOOH! xD That makes alot more sense :p. Thanks, ill look into that.

edit: just one question, do you mean server files i.e. SHO_GS etc.?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top