Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Tutorial] Making 2 Jobs Npc

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 3, 2007
Messages
311
Reaction score
1
All works
You got to npc choose 1st Job then 2nd Job ( like Hermit and Cjb )

Add this to client side

e.pk
Code:
[SIZE=2]
(filechk file_ver (country_type ENG) (filename s500999))
(background
(font 12) 
(wrap 270)
(link system ( param ( width 270) ( height 400) ( style title edge system vscroll) ( caption "Job Change Npc") ( layout script) ))
)
( frame ( font 12)
( line "[Job Change Npc](c) TheUltimate")
( line "")
( line "")
( line "Archer")
( line "")
( link ( text "[Expert Archer]") ( param send quest 9006 17 ))
( line "")
( link ( text "[Imperial Commander]") ( param send quest 9006 18 ))
( line "")
( line "Knight")
( line "")
( link ( text "[Vagabond Swordman]") ( param send quest 9006 15 ))
( line "")
( link ( text "[Commander]") ( param send quest 9006 16 ))
( line "")
( line "Mage")
( line"")
( link ( text "[Hermit]") ( param send quest 9006 19 ))
( line "")
( link ( text "[Chairperson of Joong-Bang]") ( param send quest 9006 20 )) 




( link close ( text "[Bye] Goodbye!." ))
)
[/SIZE]

config.pk
message-e.dat
Code:
(npcname "2jobs Npc")

Server side
InitNPC
Code:
;Job Change Npc
(gennpc (index 10000) (country 0 2) (kind 1) (shape 15) (html 500999) (map 0) (xy 267538 242938 19630) (dir 267566 242896))

The Npc Stand in fort
I tested and it worked for me

Have Fun With it Grtz TheUltimate

Please dont remove credit in e.pk
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
1,054
Reaction score
1,039
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

lol you forgot to say

- make a file called s500999.dat
then add this into it and put it in e.pk

PHP:
(filechk file_ver (country_type ENG) (filename s500999))
(background
(font 12) 
(wrap 270)
(link system ( param ( width 270) ( height 400) ( style title edge system vscroll) ( caption "Job Change Npc") ( layout script) ))
)
( frame ( font 12)
( line "[Job Change Npc](c) TheUltimate")
( line "")
( line "")
( line "Archer")
( line "")
( link ( text "[Expert Archer]") ( param send quest 9006 17 ))
( line "")
( link ( text "[Imperial Commander]") ( param send quest 9006 18 ))
( line "")
( line "Knight")
( line "")
( link ( text "[Vagabond Swordman]") ( param send quest 9006 15 ))
( line "")
( link ( text "[Commander]") ( param send quest 9006 16 ))
( line "")
( line "Mage")
( line"")
( link ( text "[Hermit]") ( param send quest 9006 19 ))
( line "")
( link ( text "[Chairperson of Joong-Bang]") ( param send quest 9006 20 )) 




( link close ( text "[Bye] Goodbye!." ))
)


- For people who have no clue how to make s500999.dat
(download dopestars tools, and look in the foldes for txt > dat converter)
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 3, 2007
Messages
311
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Yea sry i forgot to tell that
Ty Jangan
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
207
Reaction score
2
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Nice Relase but it is easy to make:p, but thx^^
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 3, 2007
Messages
311
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Just released it because of much people asked me for it
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 23, 2004
Messages
19
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Nice but you can add the First Job Change too
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 3, 2007
Messages
311
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Its quite easy to do but ok i wil see if i have some time for it
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 19, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

ok what about if you dont want them to have 2 jobs? what about only having 1 job..is there like a way to put a limitation
something like this

(quest (index 9006 18)
(case (if (level 50) (specialty 2 1))
(case (if not (specialty 2 1))
(then (html 5215454646))
(then (specialty 3) (save 9009 2) (html 700070)))
(case (then (html 500044)))
)

something like that..is that possible? and if so how :p
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 3, 2007
Messages
311
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Lol wtf , there is a guide so why release?
Its just spamming
Mod Close this thread and delete his post
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2006
Messages
735
Reaction score
207
Re: [Guide]Making 2 Jobs Npc

Lol wtf , there is a guide so why release?
Its just spamming
Mod Close this thread and delete his post
o_O? this is a guide for a double job npc just editing the e.pk files mine is a release of a single job npc with first job change and includes new quests and the e.pk how is my release spam?
 

ASN

Please STAHP!
Joined
Dec 21, 2010
Messages
919
Reaction score
729
The Quest.txt isn't there ?

Last post 24-09-07

TheUltimate - [Tutorial] Making 2 Jobs Npc - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
So why you don't give us the correct Quest.txt ??

Im try'd and i can't get 2 jobs --' FAIL
 
make Love, not War!
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
511
Reaction score
407
So why you don't give us the correct Quest.txt ??

Im try'd and i can't get 2 jobs --' FAIL
mate, quests are the simplest modifications on kalonline.
It's just like: if case1 then do bla you can do anything you want with it ..
some examples:

if job = apprentice then job= hermit.
if lvl = 90 and job = hermit then job = cjb (need lvl 90 for 2 jobs)
if job = hermit then do nothing (do not allow 2 jobs)
if item xxx and job = hermit then job = cjb (need item for 2 jobs)
if contribute=200 and job = hermit then job = cjb (need cp - for example from special quests - for 2 jobs)

etc etc

there was a tutorial on magias realm about quest commands i think.


Just watch 30 mins at some questlines, and you will understand it.
 
Back
Top