Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

The IDK Project [Java]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I am Steve Winfield from Germany, a Java and Scala Application Engineer who has been a student at the Technical University of Munich for about a half year now. Excuse my poor English, as you already know I'm German.

steffchef - The IDK Project [Java] - RaGEZONE Forums

I'm pleased to announce you a project called IDK (ya a bit uncreative..) which has been in developing for a while now. It's a Java server for Habbo Hotel that doesn't like the code of many other servers like the uber emulator (I'm still learning so if you've knowledge and you could give me tips to optimize my code and the structure it would be very useful).

I've just some things done but a user is already able to build rooms like the ones in the oldschool habbo (without games in private rooms..). I'll make a changelog (I'm a lazy person so if you don't see any post for a week don't be surprised) for you so u're always up2date.

The server uses thread pools (for room handling) and the frameworks Netty (for network), Log4j (surprise: for logging) and BoneCP (for jdbc connection pooling).

I'm developing it in the old crypto because Sulake updates their swf each week so the headers are shuffled and I don't want to change every single id in the emulator when I'm updating to the new swf to log a packet that I need.. I've the most of the old header id's so I am able to develop it relaxed and when the emulator is finished I'll update it to the newest version.