Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
187
Reaction score
19
Ok, if anyone wants, they can test my server:

(IF download link isn't active it means that it hasn't been fully uploaded yet, jsut check again in about 10 minutes)

if you have any errors please upload/copy&paste your error log and send them in a pm to me! (I am 100% positive there will be several errors due to the fact i do not know which events are needed to be corrected.)

While you have a server up and running, could you do a stress test and see how many players this can hold?
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
PokeOrb:
Yes sure, if you have a program to add inactive clients thats fine, or got lots of ppl willing to do it.

and this was for martinx09 but i cannot reply to him,:

go into Tools>>scene_map
then search for "pbDebugMenu"
then delete all commands.add lines and then add this inside of there to this: (this will remove all that is inside of this menu btw)
Code:
commands.add("warp",_INTL("Tele Home"))

now search for "warp"
and you can change it to
Code:
      pbFadeOutAndHide(sprites)
      pbDisposeSpriteHash(sprites)
          Kernel.pbCancelVehicles
          $MapFactory.setup(3)
          $game_player.moveto(25,6)
          $game_player.turn_down
          $game_map.update
          $game_map.autoplay
          $game_map.refresh
return

This is what i did, and i made it so that this menu is like an advanced options menu for sorting out some problems, this will remove all that is currently there and change it to "tele home" only, you can add more by doing the command.add thingy

--edit1

just gonna take a lil bit longer before i put up the dl link actually, i found a bug i just fixed so i had to start uploading again :p shouldn't take long!

--edit 2
whenever i compile it with encryption it cannot load the scripts for some reason, so i'm gonna give you guys the un=encrypted client, think of it as a kind gesture so that you get my edits, but anyone caught altering the client and connecting to my server (that is like making a cheat, or making it spawn pokemon for you) will be banned no matter what :D

--edit 3

UPLOADED AND LINK ADDED TO WEBPAGE

be aware that when you start you will have to use the F9 menu and teleport to home! (you will start in a black area with only visible being the text box)
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
PokeOrb:
Yes sure, if you have a program to add inactive clients thats fine, or got lots of ppl willing to do it.

and this was for martinx09 but i cannot reply to him,:

go into Tools>>scene_map
then search for "pbDebugMenu"
then delete all commands.add lines and then add this inside of there to this: (this will remove all that is inside of this menu btw)
Code:
commands.add("warp",_INTL("Tele Home"))

now search for "warp"
and you can change it to
Code:
      pbFadeOutAndHide(sprites)
      pbDisposeSpriteHash(sprites)
          Kernel.pbCancelVehicles
          $MapFactory.setup(3)
          $game_player.moveto(25,6)
          $game_player.turn_down
          $game_map.update
          $game_map.autoplay
          $game_map.refresh
return

This is what i did, and i made it so that this menu is like an advanced options menu for sorting out some problems, this will remove all that is currently there and change it to "tele home" only, you can add more by doing the command.add thingy

--edit1

just gonna take a lil bit longer before i put up the dl link actually, i found a bug i just fixed so i had to start uploading again :p shouldn't take long!

--edit 2
whenever i compile it with encryption it cannot load the scripts for some reason, so i'm gonna give you guys the un=encrypted client, think of it as a kind gesture so that you get my edits, but anyone caught altering the client and connecting to my server (that is like making a cheat, or making it spawn pokemon for you) will be banned no matter what :D

--edit 3

UPLOADED AND LINK ADDED TO WEBPAGE

be aware that when you start you will have to use the F9 menu and teleport to home! (you will start in a black area with only visible being the text box)

Thank you!
I did a warp to home with F8 :)
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
No problem, i'm gonna make my F9 menu just for ppl who have problems in game.

--edit 1
Updated my server client, link updated and change log updated.
 
Last edited:
Elite Diviner
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
425
Reaction score
15
No problem, i'm gonna make my F9 menu just for ppl who have problems in game.

--edit 1
Updated my server client, link updated and change log updated.

great job there :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
whenever i compile it with encryption it cannot load the scripts for some reason, so i'm gonna give you guys the un=encrypted client, think of it as a kind gesture so that you get my edits, but anyone caught altering the client and connecting to my server (that is like making a cheat, or making it spawn pokemon for you) will be banned no matter what :D

I'm working on making a live version of this game. Which is amazing by the way. Many thanks to Markz.

I'm curious though. How do you go about encrypting the scripts and assets to the game? So far I'm just working on it and stabilizing it to reduce bugs and such. But that's something to look into in the future. Perhaps a way to read maps from the server rather than having them on the client.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
187
Reaction score
19
@Deathlord,

I don't have a program that does that, but I'll look into it and get back to you.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
hi, there are some items such as houses and interior things the character stepped on or passed over, as you can fix that?

casa1.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums casa2.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums casas.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums

regards
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
135
Reaction score
62
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 29, 2012
Messages
527
Reaction score
71
I'm working on making a live version of this game. Which is amazing by the way. Many thanks to Markz.

I'm curious though. How do you go about encrypting the scripts and assets to the game? So far I'm just working on it and stabilizing it to reduce bugs and such. But that's something to look into in the future. Perhaps a way to read maps from the server rather than having them on the client.

When you are done, save your work then do file>compress game data> then tick the box that says encrypt
beware, encryption will only work with game data files that are less than ~80mb and compression only works with <125mb of data.
(you will get no errors when compressing, but you will have an error when extracting the stuff if your file sizes are too big)
hi, there are some items such as houses and interior things the character stepped on or passed over, as you can fix that?




View attachment 121465View attachment 121466View attachment 121467




regards




Gonx, as mark typed just press database>tilesets then click on the tiles you want to be solid, solid tiles should be marked with an "X" and ones you can walk through marked with an "O"
why you deleted my credits at the startup?

If you have noticed, it isn't even loading my logo atm, and because i will put credits in an alternative menu. (from the F9)


--edit1
server and client updated:
server now runs using less memory up
server is able to run for ~5% longer before it needs to be restarted
fixed triad minigame in the game corner at cedalon/celadon (first proper town)
added base for ribbon support (ribbons are not saved, but the values are able to be entered)

need to add it so that the client send save data (ribbon and card data) to the server and server sends it back on login

new client link:
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
hello, that is what must be changed to remove the menu option "debuge"??


otra cosa el tiempo en el juego no avanza se queda pegado en las "00:00".....



regards



PHP:
class Sprite_Timer
  def initialize(viewport=nil)
    @viewport=viewport
    @timer=nil
    @total_sec=nil
    @disposed=false
  end

  def dispose
    @timer.dispose if @timer
    @timer=nil
    @disposed=true
  end

  def disposed?
    @disposed
  end

  def update
    return if disposed?
    if $game_system.timer_working
      if !@timer
        @timer=Window_AdvancedTextPokemon.newWithSize("",
           Graphics.width-120,0,120,64)
        @timer.width=@timer.borderX+96
        @timer.x=Graphics.width-@timer.width
        @timer.viewport=@viewport
        @timer.z=99998
      end
      curtime=$game_system.timer / Graphics.frame_rate
      curtime=0 if curtime<0
      if curtime != @total_sec
        # Calculate total number of seconds
        @total_sec = curtime
        # Make a string for displaying the timer
        min = @total_sec / 60
        sec = @total_sec % 60
        @timer.text = _ISPRINTF("<ac>{1:02d}:{2:02d}", min, sec)
      end
      @timer.update
    else
      @timer.visible=false if @timer
    end
  end
end


PHP:
#===============================================================================
# ** Modified Scene_Map class for Pokémon.
#-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#  
#===============================================================================
class Scene_Map
  def spriteset
    for i in @spritesets.values
      return i if i.map==$game_map
    end
    return @spritesets.values[0]
  end

  def disposeSpritesets
   return if !@spritesets
    for i in @spritesets.keys
      if @spritesets[i]
        @spritesets[i].dispose
        @spritesets[i]=nil
      end
    end
    @spritesets.clear
    @spritesets={}
  end

  def createSpritesets
    @spritesets={}
    for map in $MapFactory.maps
      @spritesets[map.map_id]=Spriteset_Map.new(map)
    end
    $MapFactory.setSceneStarted(self)
    updateSpritesets
  end

  def updateMaps
    for map in $MapFactory.maps
      map.update
    end
    $MapFactory.updateMaps(self)
  end

  def updateSpritesets
    @spritesets={} if !@spritesets
    keys=@spritesets.keys.clone
    for i in keys
     if !$MapFactory.hasMap?(i)
       @spritesets[i].dispose if @spritesets[i]
       @spritesets[i]=nil
       @spritesets.delete(i)
     else
       @spritesets[i].update
     end
    end
    for map in $MapFactory.maps
      if !@spritesets[map.map_id]
        @spritesets[map.map_id]=Spriteset_Map.new(map)
      end
    end
    Events.onMapUpdate.trigger(self)
  end

  def main
    createSpritesets
    Graphics.transition
    loop do
      Graphics.update
      Input.update
      update
      if $scene != self
        break
      end
    end
    Graphics.freeze
    disposeSpritesets
    if $game_temp.to_title
      Graphics.transition
      Graphics.freeze
    end
  end

  def miniupdate
    $PokemonTemp.miniupdate=true if $PokemonTemp
    loop do
      updateMaps
      $game_player.update
      $game_system.update
      $game_screen.update
      unless $game_temp.player_transferring
        break
      end
      transfer_player
      if $game_temp.transition_processing
        break
      end
    end
    updateSpritesets
    $PokemonTemp.miniupdate=false if $PokemonTemp
  end

  def update
    loop do
      updateMaps
      pbMapInterpreter.update
      $game_player.update
      $game_system.update
      $game_screen.update
      unless $game_temp.player_transferring
        break
      end
      transfer_player
      if $game_temp.transition_processing
        break
      end
    end
    updateSpritesets
    if $game_temp.to_title
      $scene = pbCallTitle
      return
    end
    if $game_temp.transition_processing
      $game_temp.transition_processing = false
      if $game_temp.transition_name == ""
        Graphics.transition(20)
      else
        Graphics.transition(40, "Graphics/Transitions/" +
           $game_temp.transition_name)
      end
    end
    if $game_temp.message_window_showing
      return
    end
    if Input.trigger?(Input::C)
      unless pbMapInterpreterRunning?
        $PokemonTemp.hiddenMoveEventCalling=true
      end
    end      
    if Input.trigger?(Input::B)
      unless pbMapInterpreterRunning? or $game_system.menu_disabled
        $game_temp.menu_calling = true
        $game_temp.menu_beep = true
      end
    end
    if Input.trigger?(Input::F5)
      unless pbMapInterpreterRunning?
        $PokemonTemp.keyItemCalling = true if $PokemonTemp
      end
    end
    if $DEBUG and Input.press?(Input::F9)
      $game_temp.debug_calling = true
    end
    unless $game_player.moving?
      if $game_temp.battle_calling
        call_battle
      elsif $game_temp.shop_calling
        call_shop
      elsif $game_temp.name_calling
        call_name
      elsif $game_temp.menu_calling
        call_menu
      elsif $game_temp.save_calling
        call_save
      elsif $game_temp.debug_calling
        call_debug
      elsif $PokemonTemp && $PokemonTemp.keyItemCalling
        $PokemonTemp.keyItemCalling=false
        $game_player.straighten
        Kernel.pbUseKeyItem
      elsif $PokemonTemp && $PokemonTemp.hiddenMoveEventCalling
        $PokemonTemp.hiddenMoveEventCalling=false
        $game_player.straighten
        Events.onAction.trigger(self)
      end
    end
  end

  def call_name
    $game_temp.name_calling = false
    $game_player.straighten
    $game_map.update
  end

  def call_menu
    $game_temp.menu_calling = false
    $game_player.straighten
    $game_map.update
    sscene=PokemonMenu_Scene.new
    sscreen=PokemonMenu.new(sscene) 
    sscreen.pbStartPokemonMenu
  end

  def call_debug
    $game_temp.debug_calling = false
    pbPlayDecisionSE()
    $game_player.straighten
    $scene = Scene_Debug.new
  end

  def autofade(mapid)
    playingBGM=$game_system.playing_bgm
    playingBGS=$game_system.playing_bgs
    return if !playingBGM && !playingBGS
    map=pbLoadRxData(sprintf("Data/Map%03d", mapid))
    if playingBGM && map.autoplay_bgm
      if playingBGM.name!=map.bgm.name
        pbBGMFade(0.8)
      end
    end
    if playingBGS && map.autoplay_bgs
      if playingBGS.name!=map.bgs.name
        pbBGMFade(0.8)
      end
    end
    Graphics.frame_reset
  end

  def transfer_player(cancelVehicles=true)
    $game_temp.player_transferring = false
    if cancelVehicles
      Kernel.pbCancelVehicles($game_temp.player_new_map_id)
    end
    autofade($game_temp.player_new_map_id)
    if $game_map.map_id != $game_temp.player_new_map_id
      $MapFactory.setup($game_temp.player_new_map_id)
    end
    $game_player.moveto($game_temp.player_new_x, $game_temp.player_new_y)
    case $game_temp.player_new_direction
      when 2
        $game_player.turn_down
      when 4
        $game_player.turn_left
      when 6
        $game_player.turn_right
      when 8
        $game_player.turn_up
    end
    $game_player.straighten
    $game_map.update
    disposeSpritesets
    GC.start
    createSpritesets
    if $game_temp.transition_processing
      $game_temp.transition_processing = false
      Graphics.transition(20)
    end
    $game_map.autoplay
    Graphics.frame_reset
    Input.update
  end
end
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
135
Reaction score
62
hello, that is what must be changed to remove the menu option "debuge"??

Open the Script Editor, select ---<:::RMX-OS Main:::>--- and go to line 25, so set $DEBUG = $TEST = true to false


I'm uploading a new version (v1.5.1) with this features fully working:

Code:
Triad Game (100%)
Ribbons System (100%)

Thank you for your segnalations =)

v1.5.1
Unavailable
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
hello, testing the game, PKMN evolve, after a few seconds the game closes an unexpected error windows ... any ideas


regards
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
187
Reaction score
19
hello, testing the game, PKMN evolve, after a few seconds the game closes an unexpected error windows ... any ideas


regards

Could you give us more information? I just tested it by evolving a Rattata and it didn't crash. It didn't play any animation however.

Is there an animation when its evolving for you? And what version of the source are you using?
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
When you evolve after a trade, it crashes. When you trade the Mew for Gengar
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 11, 2010
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
no, just a Charmander evolves to Charmeleon, no animation, the version is 1.5


1.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums 2.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums 3.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums 4.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums


al sacar la pocion del pc, aparece el siguiente error

posion.PNG - [Release] Pokemon Markz88 MMO STARTER KIT [RPG Maker XP] - RaGEZONE Forums

regards
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top