typical error and more > a helping hand

RaGEZONER
Loyal Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
1,567
Reaction score
322
here i will give you a helping hand for this typical errors and more > my default language is german - please forgive me linguistic or grammatical errors

... if someone knows more typical error please send me and I will expand this thread ...

the most of typical error is wrong of the server files [ 0755 ] ...

#####################################################################

SERVER
[ required specs @ 1.3.x ||| required specs @ 1.4.x / 1.5.x ]

#####################################################################


gs offline [ gshop item with more stacked than the upper limit in elements.data ]

  • first time u need to read the error log in server/logs/gs01.log
  • second time u need to encoding by gb2312
  • third time you need to translate like google tranlate
example:
use textpad++ > file > new > input this text > go to encoding > character set > chinese > gb2312
now we translate it by google translate > chinese | english [ self detecting ]
The configuration addendum: 'gsalias.conf'
Binds when equipped function open
The Babolat Court items 27728 (a) more than the stack upper limit
Failed to initialize the data of 100 Treasure House
The first step is initialization failed, error: -31
gs offline

  • gshop.data and gshopsev.data have an item it is not in lements.data [ gs01.log ]
  • gshop.data and gshopsev.data have wrong timestamp
  • gshop has more than 2500 items

gs error
  • v80 @Hycker´s post
    • translated:
      solution if u run to this trouble
      -go to pwroot/gamed/config
      -open filters and delete all crap inside, then put this line to top:
      Code:
      [COLOR=#333333][^-0-9a-zA-Zа-яА-Яё Ё][/COLOR]
      -go to pwroot/gamed open file gs.conf and find lines
      Code:
      [COLOR=#333333]table_name        = *something here*[/COLOR]
      name_charset     = *something here*
      [COLOR=#333333]table_charset    = *something here*[/COLOR]
      and change to this:
      Code:
      [COLOR=#333333]
      [/COLOR][COLOR=#333333]table_name        = filters [/COLOR]
      name_charset     = UTF-8
      table_charset    = UTF-8
      then start gs and profit

gfactiond offline

  • wrong or missed libraries
example
wrong server | file path

  • edit " server/gamed/gs.conf | gsalias.conf [ llok at template ] "
Server files must be located on / folder and not on /root
#####################################################################

CLIENT
[ @ 1.3.x available clients are in the releases [ own customized ] ||| @ 1.4.x available clients are v580+ [ v580 / 606 / 612 / 621 / 670 [ restricted ] ]

#####################################################################

server network error

  • mysql error [ ip | db | name | passwd ]
  • AUTH problem [ wrong java path | wrong lib ]
  • wrong hosts file [ wrong ip | missing services ]
  • 343 says
    server network error is ALWAYS a problem with AUTHD being able to 'talk' to MySQL...
version low

  • wrong gshop.data or gshop1.data [ client ]
  • wrong gshopsev.data or gshopsev1.data [ sever ]
    • gshop = normal boutique | gshop1 = event boutique
    • gshop.data | 1 and gshopsev.data | 1 need same timetamp
    • Price ( value 0 : crash server) [ thx @ NoSlave ]
    • stack > max stack causes this too [ thx @ Psytrac ] > 343 says
    • ... glinkd/gamesys.conf the version= may be set to the wrong number. [ thx @qwename ]
    • ... little guide by Timma Roughton about timestamp of gshop*
Map data out of phase with the server´s

  • wrong region / precinct
    region.clt (client side) => region.sev (server side)
    precinct.clt (client side) => precinct.sev (server side)
Perfect World Boutique out of phase with server

  • wrong or empty gshop | 1.data / ghopsev | 1.data > edit with sgshopedit ...

Server error 255

  • i think its a missing service at /etc/hosts [ 127.0.0.1 manager ] but not sure ...
    more info > follow me
Unknown error 255

  • this is missing ips or wrong hosts file
models.pck / pkx

  • cmd: copy /b models.pck + models.pkx tempmodels.pck

    GiantAxe says

    343 says
    petyo73 says
 
Last edited:
0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13,
Joined
Sep 8, 2011
Messages
601
Reaction score
168
How to split your pck to pkx

to pack and partition pck archives exceeding 2GB
Code:
sPCK.exe -pw -c litmodels.pck.files
Code:
split.exe litmodels.pck 2147483648

Rename files litmodels.pck.1 and litmodels.pck.2 to their proper name litmodels.pck and litmodels.pkx
2147483648<----- This size didn't work for me
2047483648<----- This size did work, i'm guessing pw doesn't like sitting right on the limit...you could probably stay a byte under and be ok.
Verified - 2047483647 works
Taken from , thanks Russia!!, and ty user Murphy


 
Last edited:
Upvote 0

Ben

Developer - JS
Developer
Joined
Jul 6, 2013
Messages
1,224
Reaction score
506
Re: How to split your pck to pkx


Great work!
 
Upvote 0

Ben

Developer - JS
Developer
Joined
Jul 6, 2013
Messages
1,224
Reaction score
506
Concerning the issue between the Gauth and the gdelivery: gdelivery::connect to GAuth server failed

Credits to Bola

 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 7, 2013
Messages
25
Reaction score
6
I had this issue just a little while ago: Perfect World Boutique out of phase with server

Turns out that you need to make sure you restart all maps so that they reload the shop data. After restarting all maps this error went away. Just something else to look out for.
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
5,493
Reaction score
2,299
Re: How to split your pck to pkx


I like this find a lot! All I remember is splitting exactly at the threshold, and I know it did NOT like that (didn't work). I don't imagine splitting at 2047483648 would be optimal though either (granted it may work). Perhaps someone can test for me since I no longer have an installed client, try splitting at 2146435072. That will leave exactly 1MB (1048576) to spare before the threshold... Please be sure to post up if that works or not (someone) !!!!!!!!!!
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
382
Reaction score
200
Re: How to split your pck to pkx

2146435072 works mate

Just an observation
2147483648 Threshold
2147483647 Just 1 byte off the threshold works
 
Reactions: 343
Upvote 0

Ben

Developer - JS
Developer
Joined
Jul 6, 2013
Messages
1,224
Reaction score
506
Re: How to split your pck to pkx


Working awesome!
 
Reactions: 343
Upvote 0

Ben

Developer - JS
Developer
Joined
Jul 6, 2013
Messages
1,224
Reaction score
506
@343 Hm i noticed something on the server when traveling to spire of awakening near tellus city



Code:
[B][COLOR=#ff0000]-EC log-[/COLOR][/B]

[16:55:21.983] <!> CECOrnament::LoadInThread, Failed to load LitModels\world\66\litmodel_1482.bmd


[16:55:21.984] <!> CECOrnament::LoadInThread, Failed to load LitModels\world\66\litmodel_1480.bmd

Code:
[B][COLOR=#ff0000]-AF log-[/COLOR][/B]

[16:55:21.983] AFilePackGame::OpenSharedFile, Failed to read file data [LitModels\world\66\litmodel_1482.bmd] !
[16:55:21.983] AFileImage::Can not open file [LitModels\world\66\litmodel_1482.bmd] from disk!
[16:55:21.984] AFilePackGame::OpenSharedFile, Failed to read file data [LitModels\world\66\litmodel_1480.bmd] !
[16:55:21.984] AFileImage::Can not open file [LitModels\world\66\litmodel_1480.bmd] from disk!

Any idea how we could split again because i've split it on the treshold but yea this error Dx

so the split works as maps etc are loaded and no error of getting ingame but when passing in certain area (this one now it will crash to client)
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
5,493
Reaction score
2,299
Not sure, you did mention you split @ threshold, try it to see if the same thing happens when split at 2146435072 (I would consider 2146435072 more 'safe', and would like to know if those same types of problems come up)...
 
Upvote 0

Ben

Developer - JS
Developer
Joined
Jul 6, 2013
Messages
1,224
Reaction score
506
Not sure, you did mention you split @ threshold, try it to see if the same thing happens when split at 2146435072 (I would consider 2146435072 more 'safe', and would like to know if those same types of problems come up)...

Yea I talked with sora about it and he didnt had the issue the funny thing is that after I few hours I decided to clear logs and check 1 more time the log in client.

I teleported back and wonder by wonder I didnt crash anymore 2/6 ppl that test with me have the error the other 4 could go there fine. . Which I find weird because we all use the client made by me.

I will try your next suggestion tho tomorrow after work
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
382
Reaction score
200
I use linux to split my pck files (hate windows), I merge, split and create an MD5 checksum all in one automated script.

Example (splitting):
Code:
[COLOR="#0000FF"]split[/COLOR] --bytes=[COLOR="#FF0000"]2146435072[/COLOR] /path/to/litmodels.pck /path/to/litmodels.pck [COLOR="#008000"]#creates new split files .pckaa & .pckab[/COLOR]
[COLOR="#0000FF"]rm[/COLOR] /path/to/litmodels.pck [COLOR="#008000"]#removes old.pck[/COLOR]
[COLOR="#0000FF"]mv[/COLOR] /path/to/litmodels.pckaa /path/to/litmodels.pck [COLOR="#008000"]#renames[/COLOR]
[COLOR="#0000FF"]mv[/COLOR] /path/to/litmodels.pckab /path/to/litmodels.pkx [COLOR="#008000"]#renames[/COLOR]

Example (merging):
Code:
[COLOR="#0000FF"]cat[/COLOR] /path/to/models.pck /path/to/models.pkx > /path/to/new.models.pck [COLOR="#008000"]#merges 2 files into one[/COLOR]
[COLOR="#0000FF"]rm[/COLOR] /path/to/models.pck  [COLOR="#008000"]#removes old.pck[/COLOR]
[COLOR="#0000FF"]rm[/COLOR] /path/to/models.pkx  [COLOR="#008000"]#removes old.pkx[/COLOR]
[COLOR="#0000FF"]mv[/COLOR] /path/to/new.models.pck /path/to/models.pck [COLOR="#008000"]#renames[/COLOR]

Example (MD5):
Code:
md5sum /path/to/litmodels.pck >> /path/to/pck-md5.txt
md5sum /path/to/litmodels.pkx >> /path/to/pck-md5.txt
[COLOR="#008000"]#the 2 >> adds to the file instead of overwriting[/COLOR]

If that is of any use to you!?
 
Reactions: Ben
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 8, 2014
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
hi guys! I have tried everything but in the end my models.pck ends weighing more than 2GB, still do not understand this:

¨how to repack it and split it back to 2gb file is up to you.¨

refers to that exactly? I have to go into the folder you unzipped the models.pck + models.pkx and divide files on the amount I want and I go back to compress, with spkc? after, I rename one of the files models.pck and other models.pkx... or I can do the same thing with littlemodels with the split? because I try to do the same but with the models.pck ... then grab the resulting models.pck1 and models.pck2, rename them to the corresponding but not work

help me, not that I do after my file weighs more than 2GB :mellow:
PD:sorry for my english is not my native language
 
Upvote 0

CJ1

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 22, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
does anyone have a gshop and gshopsev file from PWI? just looking for a carbon copy that I can use on my 1.5.1 V 101 install. I can't get any ghop editor to work and really want certain items that are obtainable from packs ( since I can not get mail 2 to send items ingame properly, without either map crashing or item disappearing on collect, or item not being able to be used )


Please anyone? Even same prices as PWI would be fine. After all I can send gold ingame through iweb
 
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 3, 2010
Messages
1,581
Reaction score
619
GS error code:
-123
--wrong character in gs.conf / gsalias.conf
ex:
Code:
Abase_region		=	{-512.0,-512.0} , {512,512.0}
-1040
--configuration data error
ex:
gs.conf
Code:
[MsgReceiverTCP_x1]
type			=	tcp
listen_addr		=	INSTANC100:11998
so_sndbuf		=	16384
so_rcvbuf		=	16384
tcp_nodelay		=	1
listen_backlog		=	10

gsalias.conf
Code:
INSTANCE100 = game1
 
Reactions: Ben
Upvote 0