Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Official PlusEMU - Help Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
◝(⁰▿⁰)◜Smile◝ (⁰▿⁰)◜
Developer
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
2,167
Reaction score
899
Post your help requests related to the PlusEMU emulator here.

Please use the SPOILER tags if you're going to post screenshots or a large chunk of code.
Also make sure your code is between the CODE tags to make it easier to read.

WARNING:
When replying to a post, QUOTE the post. There's a link under the user's post "Reply With Quote" - use it. If you're not replying to a question with quote, it will be considered as Spam.

Edit 01/05/16: Please! Make sure to add your emulator version, if it's either Habboon or any other edit, or original PlusEMU. There's a lot of PlusEmu edits out there, and we would like the questions get to be made in only one thread.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
8
Re: Change rooms table - Plus emulator

I don't see any sense in doing this, but to change you would have to do

1) Change the column type from integer to varchar
2) Change the source of Plus, including SQL Selects, Updates and Inserts.

Don't worth the effort.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 21, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Re: EventAlert plus emu habbon edit

Hello friends , I'm using editing habbon PlusEmu wanted to know how I can change the command text :eha ( :eventalert ) and put a picture , also I want to change where says "Habbo"

AS7CRUj - Official PlusEMU - Help Thread - RaGEZONE Forums


I want to eliminate the waiting time to send another: eha :) eventalert), would appreciate your help

dbBtU92 - Official PlusEMU - Help Thread - RaGEZONE Forums



regards :laugh:

Open HabboHotel.Rooms.Chat.Commands.Events.EventAlertCommand.cs

Replace ur EventAlertCommand.cs with this.

Code:
using Plus.Communication.Packets.Outgoing.Moderation;
using Plus.HabboHotel.GameClients;
using System;
namespace Plus.HabboHotel.Rooms.Chat.Commands.Events
{
    internal class EventAlertCommand : IChatCommand
    {
        public string PermissionRequired
        {
            get
            {
                return "command_event_alert";
            }
        }
        public string Parameters
        {
            get
            {
                return "";
            }
        }
        public string Description
        {
            get
            {
                return "Send a hotel alert for your event!";
            }
        }
        public void Execute(GameClient Session, Room Room, string[] Params)
        {
            if (Session != null)
            {
                if (Room != null)
                {
                    if (Params.Length != 1)
                    {
                        Session.SendWhisper("Invalid command! :eventalert", 0);
                    }
                    else if (!PlusEnvironment.Event)
                    {
                        PlusEnvironment.GetGame().GetClientManager().SendMessage(new BroadcastMessageAlertComposer(":follow " + Session.GetHabbo().Username + " for events! win prizes!\r\n- " + Session.GetHabbo().Username, ""), "");
                        PlusEnvironment.Event = true;
                    }
                    else
                        {
                            PlusEnvironment.GetGame().GetClientManager().SendMessage(new BroadcastMessageAlertComposer(":follow " + Session.GetHabbo().Username + " for events! win prizes!\r\n- " + Session.GetHabbo().Username, ""), "");
                        }
                    }
                }
            }
        }
    }

Also edit the text there. The "Habbo" could be changed in your external_flash_texts or external_override_flash_texts.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 24, 2012
Messages
71
Reaction score
14
Re: Plus Habbo Camera

I'm using PHP 5.5 and MySQL 5.5



Thread says that i need to add a valid item id for the poster, i made a random item in my db because i don't know where to get it, do you know?

external_image_wallitem_poster_small.swf

Thats the swf file you should've

-------------

When I purchase a pic from camera does go through the upload file, but gets stuck in this condition:

(CURRENT_TIMESTAMP - round($_GET['t'] / 1000) > TIMESTAMP_MAX_DELAY)

My Current_TimeStamp is way to higher than the round($_GET['t'] / 1000) So doesn't satisfy the condition.

It does work on my localhost but not on my hosting hotel

Do you guys have any idea of whats going on?

Thanks!
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
58
Reaction score
25
Help Catalog (PlusEmu)

Hello I am having a problem or maybe I've added the wrong clothes, I add the clothes usually the SQL in the database, catalog pages, catalog furnis "I created the sql of catalog clothing" I added code the furni at furnidata, however shows one error in furni but appears bugged showing LDT with badge can anyone help me

HBK3LiF - Official PlusEMU - Help Thread - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
10
Reaction score
5
[PlusEMU (Habboon) Memory Usage]

Hey, I'm not sure whether anyone else has noticed this; but Sledmore's Habboon PlusEMU edit seems to use a huge amount of memory, with a minimum OF 12 users online.

Before anyone criticises Sledmore, he has done a lot to this emulator and worked extremely hard on it. However, it does seem something is storing HUGE amounts of pointless information, considering it's listing at 300 MB of memory...

Any help, or suggestions are appreciated,

EDIT: Here's a screenshot, of proof:

Regards,
Encode.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
When I try to log in I get to 76% before getting stuck. Have checked all configs and links, seem to be fine. Firewall is disabled but inbound/outbound ports have exceptions for 30000, 30001, and 3306 anyways.

config.php - app\management
PHP:
<?phpif(!defined('IN_INDEX')) { die('Sorry, you cannot access this file.'); }#Please fill this all out.
#NOTE: To set up TheHabbos.ORG's API go to wwwroot/mysite/thehabbos_api for IIS, OR, htdocs/thehabbos_api for XAMPP and others.
/***    MySQL management**/
$_CONFIG['mysql']['connection_type'] = 'pconnect'; //Type of connection: It must be connect, or pconnect: if you want a persistent connection.
$_CONFIG['mysql']['hostname'] = 'localhost'; //MySQL host
$_CONFIG['mysql']['username'] = 'root'; //MySQL username
$_CONFIG['mysql']['password'] = 'foo'; //MySQL password
$_CONFIG['mysql']['database'] = 'foo-r63b'; //MySQL database
$_CONFIG['mysql']['port'] = '3306'; //MySQL's port
/***    Hotel management  - All URLs do not end with an "/"**/
$_CONFIG['hotel']['server_ip'] = 'VPS IP address'; //IP of DDos protected server.
$_CONFIG['hotel']['server_port'] = '30000'; //Port that EMU uses!
$_CONFIG['hotel']['url'] = 'http://foohotel.co.uk'; //Does not end with a "/"
$_CONFIG['hotel']['name'] = 'Foo'; // Hotel's name
$_CONFIG['hotel']['desc'] = 'Blank'; //Hotel's description 
$_CONFIG['hotel']['online_text'] = 'Users Online'; // Its the text that is near 15 Bla's online.
$_CONFIG['hotel']['owner1'] = 'User1'; //Owner 1
$_CONFIG['hotel']['owner2'] = 'User2'; //Owner 2
$_CONFIG['hotel']['email'] = 'YOUR EMAIL'; //Where the help queries from users are emailed to.@Priv skin
$_CONFIG['hotel']['in_maint'] = false; //False if hotel is NOT in maintenance. True if hotel IS in maintenance
$_CONFIG['hotel']['motto'] = 'Blank'; //Default motto users will register with.
$_CONFIG['hotel']['credits'] = 100000; //Default number of credits users will register with.
$_CONFIG['hotel']['pixels'] = 100000; //Default number of pixels users will register with.
$_CONFIG['hotel']['figure'] = 'lg-3023-88.hd-180-8.ea-1406-63.sh-305-1408.ch-255-76.cp-3120-76.hr-170-34'; //Default figure users will register with.
$_CONFIG['hotel']['web_build'] = '63_1dc60c6d6ea6e089c6893ab4e0541ee0/527'; //Web_Build
$_CONFIG['hotel']['external_vars'] = 'http://foohotel.co.uk/game/gamedata/external_variables.txt'; //URL to your external vars
$_CONFIG['hotel']['external_texts'] = 'http://foohotel.co.uk/game/gamedata/external_flash_texts.txt'; //URL to your external texts
$_CONFIG['hotel']['product_data'] = 'http://foohotel.co.uk/game/gamedata/productdata.txt'; //URL to your productdata
$_CONFIG['hotel']['furni_data'] = 'http://foohotel.co.uk/game/gamedata/furnidata.xml'; //URL to your furnidata
$_CONFIG['hotel']['swf_folder'] = 'http://foohotel.co.uk/game/gordon/swfs'; //URL to your SWF folder

//Facts if you enter the fact here it will randomly show at the top of your page!
$_CONFIG['hotel']['fact_1'] = 'Buying VIP helps keep foo Hotel alive!';
$_CONFIG['hotel']['fact_2'] = 'foo Hotel peaked at 0 users online!';
$_CONFIG['hotel']['fact_3'] = 'Credits are earned every fifteen minutes!';
$_CONFIG['hotel']['fact_4'] = 'foo Hotel is owned by User1 and User2"';
$_CONFIG['hotel']['fact_5'] = 'foo Hotel tends to be full of angry nerds!';

/***    Templating management - Pick one of our default styles or make yours by following our examples!**/
#RevCMS has 2 default styles, 'Mango' by dannyy94 and 'Priv' by joopie - Others styles are to come, such as RastaLulz's ProCMS style and Nominal's PhoenixCMS 4.0 style.
$_CONFIG['template']['style'] = 'Habbo'; ?>

config.ini - Emulator
Code:
## uberEmulator System Configuration File
## Must be edited for the server to work


## MySQL Configuration
db.hostname=127.0.0.1
db.port=3306
db.username=root
db.password=foo
db.name=foo-r63b


## MySQL pooling setup (controls amount of connections)
db.pool.minsize=10
db.pool.maxsize=250


## Game TCP/IP Configuration
game.tcp.bindip=VPS IP address
game.tcp.port=30000
game.tcp.conlimit=100000
game.tcp.conperip=200
game.tcp.enablenagles=true


## MUS TCP/IP Configuration
mus.tcp.bindip=        (have had this as localhost, 0.0.0.0, VPS IP, etc)
mus.tcp.port=30001
mus.tcp.allowedaddr= (have had this as localhost, 0.0.0.0, VPS IP, etc)


## Client configuration
client.ping.enabled=1
client.ping.interval=20000
client.maxrequests=300

RageZone won't let me add my client.php without some sort of issue, but all seems to be ok in there. Any ideas?
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 19, 2011
Messages
562
Reaction score
53
Re: [PlusEMU (Habboon) Memory Usage]

I still say that PlusEMU is crap. Some guys puts so much effort in it to fix all the bugs and poop. But i would say to use Arcturus. The General is working on that emu and keeps updating his emu. Nobody is working on Plus now to fix poop.
You may be happy that someone releases a fix so now and then.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
268
Reaction score
100
Re: [PlusEMU (Habboon) Memory Usage]

Holy shet dude. 317mb when having 12 online only? Something ain't right.
Normally I see around 60-145 mb of RAM being used when there's only 12 online.
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 17, 2012
Messages
508
Reaction score
77
Re: [PlusEMU (Habboon) Memory Usage]

This isn't normal. I thought in Plus there were problems with the sockethandler and that could causes problems. I recommend to use debugger or an feature like Jetbrains to track wheres the memory leak.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 8, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Bug catalog PlusEmu

Hello,


I have a little problem when I add new Furni in the catalog for Jungle and Olympics, the Furni are not visible.

Screenshot:




Can you help me? :*:

(Sorry for my very bad english i am frech :(:)
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Re: PlusEMU - Habboon Edit - PRODUCTION-201601012205-226667486

[Quote = William; 8564423] Tengo este problema y no estoy seguro de lo que he hecho mal
? Cualquier persona que sabe cómo solucionar este problema Gracias de antemano [/ quote]


Hi, you must download this sql and execute this sql in your db
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
How to place mod -tools in plusemulador

Hi,

How to place mod -tools ? I use plus emulator


for example : I want the range 5 have active mod -tools

tanks
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Hello I have a problem when I try put camera in plus emulator. I have put the code in the emulator but I don't know what I should do with this external variables:

camera.photo.publishing.enabled=false
stories.image_url_base=http://my-site.com/
stories.upload_image.url=http://my-site.com/upload

I have placed the global.php, upload_photo.php and fetch_photo.php in htdocs

This is the original site http://forum.ragezone.com/f353/100-habbo-camera-workaround-steve-1107240/
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 17, 2012
Messages
508
Reaction score
77
Re: How to place mod -tools in plusemulador

It's using permissions loaded from it's database, I thought the table called "permission_ranks", just find the correct permission id in "permissions" table, then you can set apart fuses for each rank. Don't know how it's exactly working for Plus emulator. You use sledmore's edit I assume?
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Re: How to place mod -tools in plusemulador

excuse me but I have not the table " permission_ranks "
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
85
Reaction score
8
[PlusEMU] When you signup a room automatic get's created

Hi,

I am using PlusEMU by Sledmore. I'm wondering how to make it when somebody signs up on my retro, a room get's created for you with furniture etc, and basically It's your home room. How would I do this?
 
Upvote 0
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top