Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Tutorial] Making Kal Server in MSSQL 2005

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
167
Reaction score
4
Making Kal Online in MSSQL 2005 for noobs
__________________________________________________
1.)Downloads
  • Server and Client Tools by Dopestar
__________________________________________________
2.)Database
  • Open MSSQL Managemen Studio Express
  • Right click the database folder.
  • Click New Database.
  • Put in the name "kal_db".
  • Right click again database folder.
  • Click Restore Database.
  • Type in the column named "To database", put kal_db.
  • Click the circle named "From Device".
  • Locate kal_db - MSSQL 2005.bak.
  • Go to Options tab.
  • Click the box named "Overwrite the existing database".
  • Click ok.
  • Note:Same procedure with kal_auth database.
__________________________________________________
3.)Data Sources (ODBC)
  • Go to control panel.
  • Click "Switch to Classic View" (Unless your already in it).
  • Double Click "Administrative Tools".
  • Open "Data Sources (ODBC)".
  • Go to User DSN tab.
  • Click Add.
  • Select SQL Server
  • Put in the Columns
Name:kal_db
Description:Anything
Server:pC name​
  • Click Next double times.
  • Check the box "Change the default database to".
  • Select kal_db.
  • Click next after its finished and click ok on the pop-up.
  • Note:Same procedure with kal_auth.
__________________________________________________
4.)Going back to the kal_db
  • Expand Tables Folder.
  • Right click "dbo.Item".
  • Click Design.
  • Check the box in Info column.
  • Click the arrow on the left side.
  • Then go exit.
__________________________________________________
5.)Client Setup
  • Install Old Kal Client.
  • Overwrite it with the Client Files.
  • Change the IP of the client or something.
__________________________________________________
6.)Starting the Server
  • Extract the Server Files (Password is kalzone.de).
  • go to the server folder and start login(first) ,database(Second), mainserver(Last).
__________________________________________________
7.)Creating an Account manually
  • Open the Server and Client Tools folder.
  • Open the folder named "KOAM (account maker)".
  • Open the Application.
  • Follow the instructions then your done!
__________________________________________________
Code:
Please post an information of whats wrong on my guide
 
Last edited:
Your omega
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
1,495
Reaction score
24
Re: [Guide]Making Kal Server in MSSQL 2005

you cant make an account manually in the database :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
167
Reaction score
4
Re: [Guide]Making Kal Server in MSSQL 2005

I'll try to unlock the secret to create it manually.
Because I can't open the tool to create an account in the repack you shared because my antivirus blocks it :).
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
590
Reaction score
51
Re: [Guide]Making Kal Server in MSSQL 2005

Should i make a guide on how to install MSSQL 2008? It's all the same ffs. After i installed MSSQL 2000 i could install 2005 and 2008 without any guide or what so ever.
 
Your omega
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
1,495
Reaction score
24
Re: [Guide]Making Kal Server in MSSQL 2005

 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
167
Reaction score
4
Re: [Guide]Making Kal Server in MSSQL 2005

Thanks, please close this thread to prevent unnecessary spam.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 4, 2007
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
can someone upload kal client the old one please
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 3, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
hi i heve a error who cane help me
in need SQL Server Database Services 10.0.1600.22
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
The sql2005 64bit version where can i find that ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hey, I have problem with MSSQL 2005,

First I installed Management Studio Express, then MSSQL 2005 and everytime I double click Management Studio, my pc freeze and reboot. Same happens when I want to uninstall everything.

Second time, after reinstalling windows, I was installing MSSQL 2005 and on the end of installation process my pc rebooted, after reboot when windows loaded, it rebooted again, and again, I needed to reinstall windows again to get rid of MSSQL...

I created server 2 years ago but with older MSSQL, with another guide here on ragezone.
Can I use any other version of MSSQL with this guide?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
225
Reaction score
27
Hey, I have problem with MSSQL 2005,

First I installed Management Studio Express, then MSSQL 2005 and everytime I double click Management Studio, my pc freeze and reboot. Same happens when I want to uninstall everything.

Second time, after reinstalling windows, I was installing MSSQL 2005 and on the end of installation process my pc rebooted, after reboot when windows loaded, it rebooted again, and again, I needed to reinstall windows again to get rid of MSSQL...

I created server 2 years ago but with older MSSQL, with another guide here on ragezone.
Can I use any other version of MSSQL with this guide?

Just use MSSQL 2000 ;)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Thanks Fleetaks, Im just working on my server while Im writing this post.
I had problem in "Restore database" with databases from starting post, but databases in server tools 2.1 are working for me.
Anyone knows what is the difference between those two databases? I just want the newest G65 dragon items in my game.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Now when I start game, I have there list of official servers, but if I start Hanin for example, a message appears:



How to connect to my server? I typed my IP in server.ini but didnt help.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 24, 2008
Messages
96
Reaction score
8
Now when I start game, I have there list of official servers, but if I start Hanin for example, a message appears:



How to connect to my server? I typed my IP in server.ini but didnt help.

did u change ip in config.pk and kalonline.cfg and hex kalonline.exe?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Im trying to change IP and server name in config.pk but it dont let me do it, I found topic How to connect own server, but there isnt all info needed.
 
Back
Top