Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project

Banned
Banned
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
235
Reaction score
100
I have two different accounts, both characters are acces level 6, If I login with both accounts and I open with one of them a private shop
then with the other one purchase something, got a disconnect.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2018
Messages
774
Reaction score
1,144
I have two different accounts, both characters are acces level 6, If I login with both accounts and I open with one of them a private shop
then with the other one purchase something, got a disconnect.
because if the same problem here I'm here scouring trying to find the problem to solve.

I have an interesting question, am I the only one who didn't have a quest from Heiron (14050)?

XML:
    <quest id="14050" name="Orders from Heiron Fortress" nameId="1129908" minlevel_permitted="36" max_repeat_count="1" cannot_share="true" cannot_giveup="true" race_permitted="ELYOS" category="MISSION">
        <rewards exp="4272047">
            <selectable_reward_item item_id="125004165" count="1"/>
            <selectable_reward_item item_id="125004166" count="1"/>
            <selectable_reward_item item_id="125004167" count="1"/>
            <selectable_reward_item item_id="125004168" count="1"/>
            <reward_item item_id="188053408" count="3"/>
            <reward_item item_id="162000050" count="20"/>
        </rewards>
        <class_permitted>GLADIATOR TEMPLAR ASSASSIN RANGER SORCERER SPIRIT_MASTER CHANTER CLERIC GUNSLINGER SONGWEAVER TECHNIST AETHERTECH</class_permitted>
    </quest>

Everything seems to be right here....

In the file _14050OrdersFromHeironFortress.java, everything seems to be correct too...

JavaScript:
package quest.heiron;

import com.aionemu.gameserver.model.DialogAction;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.model.gameobjects.Npc;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.model.gameobjects.player.Player;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.questEngine.QuestEngine;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.questEngine.handlers.QuestHandler;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.questEngine.model.QuestEnv;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.questEngine.model.QuestState;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.questEngine.model.QuestStatus;
import com.aionemu.gameserver.world.zone.ZoneName;
                                                
public class _14050OrdersFromHeironFortress extends QuestHandler {

    private final static int questId = 14050;

    public _14050OrdersFromHeironFortress() {
        super(questId);
    }

    @Override
    public void register() {
        qe.registerQuestNpc(204500).addOnTalkEvent(questId);
        qe.registerOnEnterZone(ZoneName.get("NEW_HEIRON_GATE_210040000"), questId);
    }

    @Override
    public boolean onDialogEvent(QuestEnv env) {
        final Player player = env.getPlayer();
        final QuestState qs = player.getQuestStateList().getQuestState(questId);
        if (qs == null) {
            return false;
        }

        int targetId = 0;
        if (env.getVisibleObject() instanceof Npc) {
            targetId = ((Npc) env.getVisibleObject()).getNpcId();
        }
        if (targetId != 204500) {
            return false;
        }
        if (qs.getStatus() == QuestStatus.START) {
            if (env.getDialog() == DialogAction.QUEST_SELECT) {
                return sendQuestDialog(env, 10002);
            }
            else if (env.getDialogId() == 1009) {
                qs.setStatus(QuestStatus.REWARD);
                qs.setQuestVarById(0, 1);
                updateQuestStatus(env);
                return sendQuestDialog(env, 5);
            }
            return false;
        }
        else if (qs.getStatus() == QuestStatus.REWARD) {
            if (env.getDialogId() == 23) {
                int[] ids = { 14051, 14052, 14053, 14054 };
                for (int id : ids) {
                    QuestEngine.getInstance().onEnterZoneMissionEnd(new QuestEnv(env.getVisibleObject(), env.getPlayer(), id, env.getDialogId()));
                }
            }
            return sendQuestEndDialog(env);
        }
        return false;
    }

    @Override
    public boolean onEnterZoneEvent(QuestEnv env, ZoneName zoneName) {
        return defaultOnEnterZoneEvent(env, zoneName, ZoneName.get("NEW_HEIRON_GATE_210040000"));
    }
}

View attachment 240097
you need to have done the mission there in eltnen "14024 A Kralling Suspicion" and be level 36 to release the mission "14050" another thing that I noticed I didn't pass all the data corrections so I must have passed the mission with problem to you "14024A_Kralling_Suspicion " just guess this line here.
Code:
    @Override
    public boolean onLvlUpEvent(QuestEnv env) {
        return defaultOnLvlUpEvent(env, 14023, true);
    }
instead of that line.
Code:
    @Override
    public boolean onLvlUpEvent(QuestEnv env) {
        return defaultOnLvlUpEvent(env, 14023);
    }

Now I'm going back to look for the private store's problem.

there are walking NPCs in sanctum and eltnen that are falling into the abyss. this solves the problem.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
391
Reaction score
814
I have been going through the drop lists to remove all the items that show up with a red X and have this message:

"This is a terminated item that is not being used any more."

The link is on the first page. I will keep posting updates as I come across these type of drops and remove them.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did not have any of these spawned in the Mosbear Habitat, Altgard - for the quest . I manually spawned some around and the quest worked fine.

There were several of them in the drop list already, but I could not see them anywhere. Here is my list now, with the last 10 being ones I manually added in-game:

Code:
        <spawn custom="true" respawn_time="295" npc_id="700061" difficult_id="0">
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="923.99347" x="1207.6888"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="881.84045" x="1148.82"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="913.09186" x="1205.993"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="965.39355" x="1223.8893"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="872.63464" x="1147.6086"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="932.47253" x="1238.9402"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="861.4907" x="1198.483"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="922.5399" x="1233.8528"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="964.20844" x="1194.3646"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="926.4161" x="1222.4667"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="896.8605" x="1156.33"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="956.4562" x="1183.9475"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="858.82587" x="1213.7454"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="957.20306" x="1226.1715"/>
            <spot h="0" z="303.04346" y="939.49805" x="1226.3428"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="849.19434" x="1277.9281"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="824.03595" x="1305.7665"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="817.32574" x="1259.203"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="823.1555" x="1271.5016"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="835.2261" x="1347.1987"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="844.94867" x="1344.138"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="805.44257" x="1288.3708"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="833.71014" x="1266.9451"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="816.96564" x="1300.7942"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="797.3404" x="1280.8088"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="836.771" x="1279.1884"/>
            <spot h="0" z="290.0" y="807.7832" x="1304.3951"/>
            <spot h="105" z="252.4133" y="904.1871" x="1320.5065"/>
            <spot h="52" z="253.34576" y="905.475" x="1295.7661"/>
            <spot h="101" z="250.35542" y="934.8943" x="1293.1848"/>
            <spot h="97" z="250.6401" y="979.17346" x="1306.3606"/>
            <spot h="70" z="257.6037" y="916.5858" x="1349.659"/>
            <spot h="42" z="253.22572" y="884.8058" x="1321.8309"/>
            <spot h="51" z="251.07295" y="847.8697" x="1283.6118"/>
            <spot h="93" z="253.79163" y="810.7499" x="1283.8053"/>
            <spot h="30" z="249.57285" y="881.8177" x="1281.7651"/>
            <spot h="43" z="249.82654" y="914.95276" x="1257.8169"/>
        </spawn>

------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:
Banned
Banned
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
235
Reaction score
100
I just figured this out looking at the code. "Pandaemonium" is not a valid location for the goto command. You need to use "panium".
Code:
  // Pandaemonium
        else if (destination.equalsIgnoreCase("Pandaemonium")) {
            goTo(player, WorldMapType.PANDAEMONIUM.getId(), 1679, 1400, 195);
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2018
Messages
774
Reaction score
1,144
Aion0014 - Aion 5.8 emulator improvement community project - RaGEZONE Forums

Is this "sold out" really like that?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Joined
Oct 5, 2018
Messages
774
Reaction score
1,144
dezalmado why don't you use item to run and attack faster?

164002111 - Greater Running Scroll
164002112 - Greater Courage Scroll --> DPS
164002113 - Greater Awakening Scroll

Full heal --> 162000029 - Full Recovery Potion
I was testing the scrolls that are working in that function of the minion "Buff Master" which ones were working there some I can't put there I was too lazy to give other scrolls to normal acc. hahaha
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
2,319
Reaction score
3,143
Is this "sold out" really like that?
Look for this in goodslists.xml and npc_trade_list.xml.

EDIT: Search for npc ID and add to "npc_trade_list.xml"

Example.:
npc_trade_list.xml - NPC Tacitus --> ID: 798436
goodslists.xml --> ID: 5037
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
391
Reaction score
814
Code:
  // Pandaemonium
        else if (destination.equalsIgnoreCase("Pandaemonium")) {
            goTo(player, WorldMapType.PANDAEMONIUM.getId(), 1679, 1400, 195);
Actually this code causes errors in the Encom package we are using. It need to be in this format:
Code:
 /* Pandaemonium  */
        else if (destination.equalsIgnoreCase("Pandaemonium"))
            goTo(player, WorldMapType.PANDAEMONIUM.getId(), 1679, 1400, 195);
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
2,319
Reaction score
3,143
Actually this code causes errors in the Encom package we are using. It need to be in this format:
Code:
 /* Pandaemonium  */
        else if (destination.equalsIgnoreCase("Pandaemonium"))
            goTo(player, WorldMapType.PANDAEMONIUM.getId(), 1679, 1400, 195);
You can keep the same code and just change the name.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
235
Reaction score
100
Look for this in goodslists.xml and npc_trade_list.xml.

EDIT: Search for npc ID and add to "npc_trade_list.xml"

Example.:
npc_trade_list.xml - NPC Tacitus --> ID: 798436
goodslists.xml --> ID: 5037

Customisation will not work. I tried to add a goodslists entry to a merchant's trade list and it was not recognized, just mpty boxes. Maybe just modify the client
Goodslists;

Code:
 <list id="3119">
        <item id="188055281"/>
        <item id="190100201"/>
        <item id="188054272"/>
        <item id="110901474"/>
        <item id="187060230"/>
        <item id="188058778"/>
        <item id="188058779"/>
        <item id="188058780"/>
        <item id="188058781"/>
        <item id="188058782"/>
        <item id="188058813"/>
        <item id="188056908"/>
    </list>

Trade_list;

Code:
   <purchase_template npc_id="800702" buy_price_rate="1000" npc_type="ABYSS">
        <tradelist id="3119"/>
    </purchase_template>
 
Last edited:
Banned
Banned
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
235
Reaction score
100
EDIT: Search for npc ID and add to "npc_trade_list.xml"

"Dude" why should he add something, in npc_trade_list.xml? The record is already there.

Code:
   <tradelist_template npc_id="798436" buy_price_rate="200" sell_price_rate="72000">
        <tradelist id="5037"/>
    </tradelist_template>

But what I meant is to add new custom record to an merchant in the npc_trade_list.xml
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
2,319
Reaction score
3,143
"Dude" why should he add something, in npc_trade_list.xml? The record is already there.

Code:
   <tradelist_template npc_id="798436" buy_price_rate="200" sell_price_rate="72000">
        <tradelist id="5037"/>
    </tradelist_template>

But what I meant is to add new custom record to an merchant in the npc_trade_list.xml
That's right, it's already there, i just showed the place where it should be fixed.

I was testing the scrolls that are working in that function of the minion "Buff Master" which ones were working there some I can't put there I was too lazy to give other scrolls to normal acc. hahaha
dezalmado you and others are doing a good job fixing this emulator,
however, you and others here must understand that every Encom emulator
is based on the Korean Client, so many things in the NA and EU client will not work properly,
and you may need to make a lot of changes that may or may not work.

I say this so that everyone stays tuned and doesn't get frustrated in the future ;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
391
Reaction score
814
dezalmado you and others are doing a good job fixing this emulator,
however, you and others here must understand that every Encom emulator
is based on the Korean Client, so many things in the NA and EU client will not work properly,
and you may need to make a lot of changes that may or may not work.
I don't think anyone here is expecting to come up with a perfect emulator, but I am very happy with the improvements that have already been made and hope it continues. No one really shares anything any more, so I am really thankful that dezalmado is doing just that, and I am learning a lot from this so I can too.

You can keep the same code and just change the name.
I'm not exactly sure what you mean here, but Voidstar was nice enough to give the code to add Pandaemonium as a goto location as it works in the emulator he uses, and I just showed how it needs to be slightly changed for the Encom emulator since his causes errors in it.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top