• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[PHP, OOP, MySQLi] sulakeWEB

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

I do not fail my promises, I AM going all out with the jQuery.

(jQuery Dropdown)
Makarov - [PHP, OOP, MySQLi] sulakeWEB - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

That looks rather ugly and plain, js.

BTW, @motto, now I think everyone knows about the hash.
Well whoever wants to change the style can, I'm not making this to be pretty(CSS wise) It has a good backend, lovely jQuery code and innovative features.
They don't know the full details.
The line-height isn't centered in the middle of the title box ;3
I'm quite aware of that, and I prefer it that way.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
698
Reaction score
6
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

I like it. I have not been following any of the updates and only read the very first post of this topic, but I've got one small remark:

PHP:
<?php

// Some neat code

$bt->tpl->Initialize();
$bt->habbo->CheckUpdates();
?>
<html>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<head>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./gallery/jquery-1.6.4.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./inc/templates/javascript/twitter.js"></script>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<?php
$bt->core->SetTitle($bt->config['name'].'-'.Page);
?>
</head>
<body>

I don't like it when you are doing that. One more, shorter example:

PHP:
<?php

// some php code

?>
HTML code
<?php

// again php code

?>
HTML code

It just doesn't look 'right' and you are waisting resources, and you will lose organisation as well.

Losing your 'organisation' in some code, is, in my opinion, worse than waisting resources. You can always improve the last part, but it's very diffecult to get your code neat again.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

I like it. I have not been following any of the updates and only read the very first post of this topic, but I've got one small remark:

PHP:
<?php

// Some neat code

$bt->tpl->Initialize();
$bt->habbo->CheckUpdates();
?>
<html>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<head>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./gallery/jquery-1.6.4.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./inc/templates/javascript/twitter.js"></script>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<?php
$bt->core->SetTitle($bt->config['name'].'-'.Page);
?>
</head>
<body>

I don't like it when you are doing that. One more, shorter example:

PHP:
<?php

// some php code

?>
HTML code
<?php

// again php code

?>
HTML code

It just doesn't look 'right' and you are waisting resources, and you will lose organisation as well.

Losing your 'organisation' in some code, is, in my opinion, worse than waisting resources. You can always improve the last part, but it's very diffecult to get your code neat again.

This better..?
PHP:
<?php
ob_start();
session_start();
/*
 * --------------------------------------------
 * SULAKEWEB - HABBO CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM
 * PROJECT REVISION CODENAME: BLOWFIS
 * --------------------------------------------
 * COPYRIGHT 2011 COBE MAKAROV
 * --------------------------------------------
 * SYSTEM RELEASED UNDER THE GNU PUBLIC       
 * LICENSE V3. NONE OF THE DEVELOPERS ARE    
 * AFFILIATED WITH THE SERVER(S) RAN WITH THE
 * HABBO CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM SULAKEWEB
 * --------------------------------------------
 * SOFTWARE COMPATIBLE WITH THE FOLLOWING OS
 * WINDOWS XP, VISTA, 7, 8
 * MACINTOSH OSX LEOPARD, SNOW LEOPARD, LION
 * LINUX DEBIAN, UBUNTU, FEDORA
 * iOS3(S), iOS4(S), iOS5
 * ANDROID 2.2, ANDROID 2.3.X, ANDROID 3.X
 * --------------------------------------------
 * @author: Cobe Makarov
 * --------------------------------------------
 */
//error_reporting(0);
include('./inc/classes/class.bootstrap.php');

$bt = new Sulake\Bootstrap();

if(!defined('Page') || !defined('Template') || !defined('AuthReq')){
    exit;
}

if (AuthReq == true && !isset($_SESSION['id'])){
    $bt->core->Redirect('index');
}
$bt->current = Template;
$bt->tpl->AddArg('logo', '<a href=" ">'.$bt->config['name'].'</a>');
$bt->tpl->AddArg('hotel', $bt->config['name']);
$bt->tpl->AddArg('tag', $bt->config['tag']);
$bt->tpl->AddArg('title', $bt->core->SetTitle($bt->config['name'].'-'.Page));
$bt->core->SecureFormData();
$bt->tpl->Initialize();
$bt->habbo->ToHTML();

?>
<html>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<head>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./gallery/jquery-1.6.4.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./inc/templates/javascript/twitter.js"></script>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
{title}
</head>
<body>
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

Better but still not good IMHO.

Also, are you planning on doing a Hooks system(Or 'Plugin' like some people call it)? I want to do one for Rev but still not sure how it can be useful or if it is any better than writing the code manually.

I'll probably end up writing one anyways but wanted another opinion.
Explain how it's not 'good' in your standards. And I don't see why you would do a plugin system, ALL CMS' are open-source so people can just add/do what they need to do. I probably will do a plugin system, but start simple and make it better as sulakeWEB increases in version.
Why don't you just require HTML templates instead? :3
Why take the easy way out? ob is a better way imo.
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2010
Messages
415
Reaction score
244
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

Explain how it's not 'good' in your standards. And I don't see why you would do a plugin system, ALL CMS' are open-source so people can just add/do what they need to do. I probably will do a plugin system, but start simple and make it better as sulakeWEB increases in version.

How is it not good? Really?

From what you've posted, makes it seem like the template system sucks. (At least you have one, not too long ago you were a newbie @PHP, so it isn't that bad.)

It's for you to figure out why. I won't help someone like you too much.

And, with Hooks it'd be rather easy for someone who doesn't know PHP to use the methods and/or functions provided by/included in the CMS.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

How is it not good? Really?

From what you've posted, makes it seem like the template system sucks. (At least you have one, not too long ago you were a newbie @PHP, so it isn't that bad.)

It's for you to figure out why. I won't help someone like you too much.

And, with Hooks it'd be rather easy for someone who doesn't know PHP to use the methods and/or functions provided by/included in the CMS.
Makarov - [PHP, OOP, MySQLi] sulakeWEB - RaGEZONE Forums

Makarov - [PHP, OOP, MySQLi] sulakeWEB - RaGEZONE Forums

Makarov - [PHP, OOP, MySQLi] sulakeWEB - RaGEZONE Forums


Already finished my plugin class, and hook calling within 20 minutes.

And no, my template system does not suck. On the contrary it's quite dynamic.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
438
Reaction score
103
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

I quite like the design, very tasteful. Funny how Kryptos tries to act like a know it all but on further inspection of his own work i've never seen such a mess in my life.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2006
Messages
914
Reaction score
382
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

I have now deleted a few posts and issued some members with an infraction due to the massive amount of spam in this thread.

Please make sure to remain on-topic and to the ones who didn't get infracted - take this as your first and last verbal warning as you will get issued with an infraction the next time you are going off-topic, spamming with a useless content which doesn't contribute to the thread at all.

All the best.

Regards,
MuIsBest
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2007
Messages
2,098
Reaction score
464
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

Keep it up.

The Design is the finishing touch so don't listen to these guys hating the design finish the main PHP files and then think about the CSS etc.
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
698
Reaction score
6
Re: [PHP, OOP]CMSulake

This better..?
PHP:
<?php
ob_start();
session_start();
/*
 * --------------------------------------------
 * SULAKEWEB - HABBO CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM
 * PROJECT REVISION CODENAME: BLOWFIS
 * --------------------------------------------
 * COPYRIGHT 2011 COBE MAKAROV
 * --------------------------------------------
 * SYSTEM RELEASED UNDER THE GNU PUBLIC       
 * LICENSE V3. NONE OF THE DEVELOPERS ARE    
 * AFFILIATED WITH THE SERVER(S) RAN WITH THE
 * HABBO CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM SULAKEWEB
 * --------------------------------------------
 * SOFTWARE COMPATIBLE WITH THE FOLLOWING OS
 * WINDOWS XP, VISTA, 7, 8
 * MACINTOSH OSX LEOPARD, SNOW LEOPARD, LION
 * LINUX DEBIAN, UBUNTU, FEDORA
 * iOS3(S), iOS4(S), iOS5
 * ANDROID 2.2, ANDROID 2.3.X, ANDROID 3.X
 * --------------------------------------------
 * @author: Cobe Makarov
 * --------------------------------------------
 */
//error_reporting(0);
include('./inc/classes/class.bootstrap.php');

$bt = new Sulake\Bootstrap();

if(!defined('Page') || !defined('Template') || !defined('AuthReq')){
    exit;
}

if (AuthReq == true && !isset($_SESSION['id'])){
    $bt->core->Redirect('index');
}
$bt->current = Template;
$bt->tpl->AddArg('logo', '<a href=" ">'.$bt->config['name'].'</a>');
$bt->tpl->AddArg('hotel', $bt->config['name']);
$bt->tpl->AddArg('tag', $bt->config['tag']);
$bt->tpl->AddArg('title', $bt->core->SetTitle($bt->config['name'].'-'.Page));
$bt->core->SecureFormData();
$bt->tpl->Initialize();
$bt->habbo->ToHTML();

?>
<html>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<head>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./gallery/jquery-1.6.4.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./inc/templates/javascript/twitter.js"></script>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
{title}
</head>
<body>
It's definitely more organised now. Just make sure it doesn't get a mess: if you want to change something later on, than you don't want to search for a snippet of code.

Personally, I would not put such a huge block of HTML code in a 'global' file, but that's just me. I have got no idea how the rest of your code looks like so maybe this works very well. ;)

I wish you good luck with the project and I will come back here to follow your progress, every now and then.

I've got one final question. Do you have a clue on when you are going to finish this project? I know it's very hard to give a date, because 90% of the developers can't make a certain release date (or at least not without rushing) but perhaps you can supply us with a wider timeframe. This year? Q1 2012? Q2 2012? I'm looking forward to go through your code once it is released. :)

Don't give up!
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
It's definitely more organised now. Just make sure it doesn't get a mess: if you want to change something later on, than you don't want to search for a snippet of code.

Personally, I would not put such a huge block of HTML code in a 'global' file, but that's just me. I have got no idea how the rest of your code looks like so maybe this works very well. ;)

I wish you good luck with the project and I will come back here to follow your progress, every now and then.

I've got one final question. Do you have a clue on when you are going to finish this project? I know it's very hard to give a date, because 90% of the developers can't make a certain release date (or at least not without rushing) but perhaps you can supply us with a wider timeframe. This year? Q1 2012? Q2 2012? I'm looking forward to go through your code once it is released. :)

Don't give up!

Latest will be christmas. I don't work on it day-to-day anymore. I have that block of html code in the global because all files use it, and its easier to keep it in one place then to have to place it in all template files.. I've just done Omniscient login, and some parts of the articles.

 
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
2,794
Reaction score
1,178
Articles are now almost done. There is no articles page as they're loaded by default on the me page. You click a link that's in the recent news box and it shows up in the news box.. just need to do a head count of how many are in the db and have the html rely on that. jQueryFTW

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top